Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

Watch the Cobblestone Hotels 45th Annual Slinger Nationals on RacingAmerica.TV

Watch Ryan Preece, Ty Majeski, Johnny Sauter and some of the best Midwestern Super Late Model racers battle for the win in the Slinger Nationals on Tuesday, July 9.


hero image for Watch the Cobblestone Hotels 45th Annual Slinger Nationals on RacingAmerica.TV

The Slinger Nationals return to Slinger Super Speedway on Tuesday, July 9. Here's everything you need to know before watching this crown jewel of the Midwest next week.


The 45th Annual Slinger Nationals

The Slinger Nationals have long been one of the great short track racing traditions in the state of Wisconsin. The event began in 1980 as a three-race series, with Larry Detjens crowned as the first Slinger Nationals champion. Some of racing's all-time greats earned the honor of Slinger Nationals champion during this era, including Alan Kulwicki, Dick Trickle, Mark Martin, Joe Shear, Butch Miller, Rich Bickle and Matt Kenseth.

The Slinger Nationals became a single-night event in 2000. It has maintained its reputation as one of the toughest titles to claim in the Midwest. Winners in the "event era" include Kenseth, Bickle, Kyle Busch, Bubba Pollard, Ty Majeski, Luke Fenhaus and William Byron.

This year marks the 45th annual edition of the Cobblestone Hotels Slinger Nationals. The likes of Majeski, Bickle, Johnny Sauter, and Slinger's stout field of Super Late Model regulars hope to keep the trophy in Wisconsin. However, NASCAR Cup Series driver Ryan Preece, 2022 Snowball Derby winner Derek Thorn, 2023 Winchester 400 winner Gio Ruggiero and many more will be coming to Slinger for this marquee event.

RELATED: Nearly 30 Teams Entered for Cobblestone Hotels 45th Slinger Nationals

Monday, July 8 will be a practice day for Super Late Model competitors, ending with the qualifying draw.

Tuesday, July 9 sees Super Late Model teams tackle the high-banked quarter-mile for 200 laps. Before that, there will be single-car qualifying and a qualifying race to set the field, as well as feature racing for Slinger's Uptown Motorcars Late Model division.

Sign Up For Racer Travel Free Today For All Your Travel Needs

How To Watch

The Slinger Nationals will be broadcast live on RacingAmerica.TV. The pay-per-view broadcast offers Tuesday’s racing for $29.99.

Click here to order your broadcast ticket for the Slinger Nationals

Monthly and Annual Subscribers can save $5 off the 2024 Slinger Nationals PPV with their exclusive discount code. Subscribers should receive their discount code via email before the event. Your discount unfortunately does not apply automatically, and we suggest reaching out for your code as early as possible to avoid missing any racing action.

If you are having issues getting the coupon code to work, please contact us at support@racingamerica.com before completing your purchase.

Event Schedule (ALL TIMES CENTRAL)

Monday, July 8
8:30 a.m.Pit Gates Open
9:30 a.m.SLM Tech Opens
10:00 a.m.Grandstand Gates Open for Fans (Free Admission)
Rotating Practice
12:50 p.m.Lunch Break
1:25 p.m.Rotating Practice
4:30 p.m.Super Late Model Mock Qualifying (One Car At A Time)
5 p.m. - 9 p.m.El Bandido Green Flag Party
5:30 p.m.Qualifying Draw
Tuesday, July 9
8:30 a.m.Pit Gates Open
11:30 a.m.Spectator Gates Open
Super Late Model Practice
1:00 p.m.Late Model Practice
1:20 p.m.Super Late Model Practice
1:45 p.m.Late Model Practice
2:20 p.m.Super Late Model Race Scuff
2:30 p.m.Late Model Race Scuff
3:00 p.m.Super Late Model Qualifying Scuff
3:30 p.m.Drivers/Spotters Meeting
4:30 p.m.RacingAmerica.TV Broadcast Begins
4:45 p.m.Super Late Model Qualifying (Top 16 Locked In)
Late Model Qualifying
6:20 p.m.Opening Ceremonies
6:45 p.m.Super Late Model Qualifying Race (30 Laps, 4 Advance)
Late Model Semi-Feature (If Necessary)
Late Model Feature (40 Laps)
Super Late Model Driver Introductions
Super Late Model Feature (200 Laps, 10-Minute Break at Lap 99)

Entry List

45th Annual Slinger Nationals Entry List
1Steve Dorer
2Lowell Bennett
4Luke Fenhaus
5Johnny Sauter
7John DeAngelis
7Derek Thorn
9Derek Kraus
11Alex Prunty
14Austin Nason
15Gabe Sommers
17Grant Griesbach
17Max Kahler
22Gio Ruggiero
23Levon Van Der Geest
25Willie Nelson
27Jeremy Bentz
28Jesse Bernhagen
38Jordan DeVoy
39Andrew Morrissey
40Jeremy Lepak
42Dennis Prunty
45Rich Bickle, Jr.
48Brad Keith
51Steve Apel
62Ryan Preece
80Ryan Farrell
89Brad Mueller
91Ty Majeski
92R.J. Braun
Slinger speedway logo


July 9 - Watch the Slinger Nationals on Racing America

Jul 9, 2024