Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

Nearly 30 Teams Entered for Cobblestone Hotels 45th Slinger Nationals

Five former Slinger Nationals winners are on the entry list for the marquee event scheduled for July 9 at Slinger Super Speedway.


hero image for Nearly 30 Teams Entered for Cobblestone Hotels 45th Slinger Nationals

Nearly 30 cars are currently entered for the Cobblestone Hotels 45th Annual Slinger Nationals Presented by Lynch Buick-GMC of West Bend along with Miller Lite. Five previous Slinger Nationals winners are on the entry list, including defending race winner Ty Majeski.

Majeski is a three-time Slinger Nationals winner, and is taking advantage of the mid-week event to once again return to his Super Late Model roots in the state of Wisconsin. Other Slinger National winners on the entry list include five-time winner Lowell Bennett, four-time champion Rich Bickle, 2021 winner Luke Fenhaus and 2015 winner Dennis Prunty.


NASCAR Cup Series drivers have been known to take part in the race traditionally held on a Tuesday night, with winners since 2010 including William Byron, Matt Kenseth and Kyle Busch. This year, Ryan Preece will try his hand at the demanding event on the high-banked quarter-mile in Slinger, Wisconsin, making his Nationals debut.

RELATED: Ryan Preece Set for First Appearance in Slinger Nationals

Other notables on the entry list include 2016 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series champion Johnny Sauter, 2022 Snowball Derby winner Derek Thorn and 2023 Winchester 400 winner Gio Ruggiero. Slinger track champions such as Steve Apel, R.J. Braun, Alex Prunty and Brad Mueller are also entered.

The full entry list can be viewed below.

Sign Up For Racer Travel Free Today For All Your Travel Needs

Practice for the Slinger Nationals takes place on Monday, July 8, followed by the El Bandido Tequila Kickoff Party and Qualifying Draw. That all sets the stage for the Slinger Nationals on July 9.

Click here to order your tickets now for the 45th Annual Slinger Nationals, or click here to watch live on RacingAmerica.TV on July 9.

-Photo credit: Will Bellamy, Racing America

45th Annual Slinger Nationals Entry List

1Steve Dorer
2Lowell Bennett*
4Luke Fenhaus*
5Johnny Sauter
7John DeAngelis
7Derek Thorn
9Derek Kraus
11Alex Prunty
14Austin Nason
15Gabe Sommers
17Grant Griesbach
17Max Kahler
22Gio Ruggiero
23Levon Van Der Geest
25Willie Nelson
27Jeremy Bentz
28Jesse Bernhagen
38Jordan DeVoy
39Andrew Morrissey
40Jeremy Lepak
42Dennis Prunty*
45Rich Bickle, Jr.*
48Brad Keith
51Steve Apel
62Ryan Preece
80Ryan Farrell
89Brad Mueller
91Ty Majeski*
92R.J. Braun

* - Denotes former Slinger Nationals winner

Slinger speedway logo


July 9 - Watch the Slinger Nationals on Racing America

Jul 9, 2024