Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

Racing America, Five Flags Speedway Continue Partnership

Racing America remains the broadcast home of the Road to the Snowball Derby, while the Snowball Derby weekend will move to a new streaming partner.


hero image for Racing America, Five Flags Speedway Continue Partnership

Five Flags Speedway and Racing America have held a special connection over the years, and that will continue in the years to come.

As part of a co-streaming agreement for ASA Regional Tour Events with Tracktv.com, RacingAmerica.TV will broadcast three of the four Deep South Crane Blizzard Series events in 2024. RacingAmerica.TV will also provide broadcast coverage of the Allen Turner Pro Late Model Series during 2024.

The 2024 running of the Snowball Derby will now be streamed live on FloSports.

“Racing America has had an incredible history with the Snowball Derby and the races that take place at Five Flags Speedway,” said Colin Smith, president of Racing America. “We felt like we have been great stewards of the track and this event, and it has been an honor to represent them alongside Tim Bryant and his team. Although we are sad to see the Derby leave Racing America, we will still be part of the Road to the Snowball Derby and wish nothing but the best for Tim.”

"We continue to enjoy our long-standing relationship with the entire team at Racing America,” said Tim Bryant, owner of Five Flags Speedway. Their contributions to the Snowball Derby and to the Short Track industry as a whole are easily recognizable and very much appreciated. While there will be a new streaming platform for the Derby on FloSports, Racing America will continue to be involved in the broadcasts of our Blizzard Series races and other Five Flags events."

Racing America will also maintain a marketing partnership with Five Flags Speedway promoting the Road to the Snowball Derby and the 57th Annual running of the event.

Blizzard Series races which will be co-streamed with Tracktv.com are scheduled for April 26, June 28 and September 28.

Remaining Allen Turner Pro Late Model events are scheduled for May 31, August 23 and September 28.

Racing America offered the first video broadcast of the Snowball Derby 10 years ago in 2014. John Hunter Nemechek won the 47th Annual Snowball Derby that year.

Chase Elliott, Christian Eckes, Kyle Busch, Noah Gragson, Travis Braden, Ty Majeski, Chandler Smith and Derek Thorn have also won the prestigious Tom Dawson Trophy in the past decade.

RA Icon


Sign-up for our free NASCAR & Grassroots racing newsletter...