Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

No Stopping Sawalich in CARS Pro Late Model Tour

That's four wins for the driver with Setzer Motorsports Development.


hero image for No Stopping Sawalich in CARS Pro Late Model Tour

The last time William Sawalich did not lead a lap in the CARS PLM Tour came at Franklin County Speedway back in May.

Since then, not a single driver has been able to match the pace set by Sawalich and Setzer Racing Development. His victory in the Puryear Tank Lines 225 on Friday served as the third consecutive race in which he has led every single lap.

“It’s super cool to do this again,” Sawalich said. “I’m really happy to be back here again in Victory Lane. I can’t thank Dennis and Brandon Setzer enough for this great car. I made a few mistakes, but all in all, it was a great race.”

Sawalich’s dominant PLM Tour win continues what has been a stellar season for him across several different disciplines.

Along with claiming his fourth PLM Tour win of the year, Sawalich has also found Victory Lane driving a Super Late Model for Donnie Wilson. He nearly won his first CARS LMSC Tour race in the Throwback 276 at Hickory but was passed by Connor Hall later after a hard-fought battle for the victory.

Expanding his horizons as a driver is what has made Sawalich so comfortable in the PLM Tour in 2022. Even though he missed a race in the series due to Super Late Model commitments, Sawalich believes he can chase down Luke Fenhaus for the title if he stays on his current trajectory.

“I’ve learned a lot about myself over these past few months,” Sawalich said. “There are still several things I’m trying to figure out. We can still get that championship if we keep running like we are, so we need to keep leading laps, winning poles and winning races.”

CARS Tour PLM Puryear Tank Lines 75
Ace Speedway
August 13 2022

  1. 91 Jonathan Shafer
  2. 16 Chad McCumbee
  3. 12 Kaden Honeycutt
  4. 8 Carson Kvapil
  5. 22 Bobby McCarty
  6. 14 Jared Fryar
  7. 8b Chase Burrow
  8. 5 Carter Langley
  9. 77 Connor Hall
  10. 44 Conner Jones
  11. 77s Blake Stallings
  12. 2r Braden Rogers
  13. 95 Jacob Heafner
  14. 32 Zack Miracle
  15. 2 Brandon Pierce
  16. 10w Trevor Ward
  17. 10 Janson Marcbanks -1
  18. 24 Mason Diaz -1
  19. 4 Hayden Swank – OUT
  20. 1 Andrew Grady – OUT
  21. 43 William Sawalich – OUT
  22. 08 Deac McCaskill – OUT
  23. 77 Dylan Ward – OUT
  24. 81 Mini Tyrrell – OUT