Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

Ronnie Williams Takes Twisted Tea Nutmeg State 50 Over Swanson, Perry

The Nutmeg State 50 presented by Twisted Tea, and its $5,000 prize, were taken by Ellington’s Ronnie Williams.


hero image for Ronnie Williams Takes Twisted Tea Nutmeg State 50 Over Swanson, Perry

Finally, fantastic weather greeted fans, teams and officials at Thompson Speedway on Thursday night for the rebirth of Thursday Night Thunder at the Big-T with the Nutmeg State 50 presented by Twisted Tea!

The Street Stocks led the evening’s activities, 16 strong on Thursday. While Mike Viens showed the way under the initial green flag, familiar faces quickly flooded the top of the field. From a ninth-place start, Ryan Waterman powered up through the top-ten to take the top spot with a rear-view mirror full of ‘Leadfoot’ Larry Barnett. They would cross the line 1,2 in the 20-lap green-to-checkers feature followed by a competitive Jason Chicolas in third with Aaron Plemons and Icebreaker winner Al Stone III rounding out the top-five.

The AZ Roofing SK Light Modifieds were not so lean and green, throwing two cautions in the first three laps, the last of which saw Danny Gamache hooked off after racing hard with Nick Hovey in the opening circuits. Driving up through from an eighth-place start, Ellington’s Tyler Chapman claimed the Twisted Tea Thursday night victory to bolster his AZ Roofing SK Light Modified point lead followed by Hovey and Daltin McCarthy on the podium.

A slow start to the Mini Stock race quickly worked itself out with Icebreaker winner Jared Roy claiming his second win of the season followed by Ryan Pomposelli and Kevin Moore across the line. The Sunoco 604 Modifieds put on a thrilling show with the thirty-lap feature event dominated by a side-by-side fight for the lead between Keith Rocco and Danny Cates. The two swapped the lead, and paint, dive-bombing into the corners with Rocco coming out on top to take his first 604 Modified victory over Cates and Icebreaker winner Jon Puleo. Isaiah Newcomb battled from the last row up to fourth with Chase Cook rounding out the top-five.

Fourteen Late Models rolled into the pits for Twisted Tea Thursday Night action. A competitive start turned sour on lap 23 with Ryan Lineham leading the pack. Facing hefty pressure from Matt Lowinksi-Loh, both lead cars slammed into the turn one wall bringing out the night’s lone red flag for clean-up and safety check from Thompson’s medical team. Both drivers walked away unscathed, their machines were not so lucky. More drama unfolded on Kulwicki Driver Development Program (KDDP) finalist Derek Gluchacki with a growing smoke screen from a leaking rear end forced officials to send the 03MA pit side for the remainder of the event. Coming through it all, defending champion Nick Johnson nabbed the checkers followed by Icebreaker victor Ryan Morgan and fellow former champ Brian Tagg.

The green-to-checker 50 lap sprint for the Outlaw Open Modifieds went start to finish in just over 16 minutes. The Nutmeg State 50 presented by Twisted Tea, and it’s $5,000 prize, were taken by Ellington’s Ronnie Williams over a hard-charging Matt Swanson and young-gun Jacob Perry.

Thursday Night Thunder is back at Thompson Speedway in just two weeks on Thursday, June 27 headlined by the 3rd Dash for Cash $5,000-to-win, 50-lapper for the Outlaw Open Modifieds! All five divisions of track championship action including the Sunoco 604 Modifieds, Late Models, AZ Roofing SK Light Modifieds, Street Stocks and Mini Stocks are back in action on Thursday, June 27 with a 6:00pm Post Time!

For more information about the American-Canadian Tour, contact the ACT offices at (802) 244-6963, media@acttour.com, or visit www.acttour.com. You can also get updates on Facebook and Twitter at @ACTTour.

For technical information concerning all PASS divisions, and for media or marketing questions, please contact passracing@roadrunner.com or visit www.proallstarsseries.com. Don't forget to "Like" the Pro All Stars Series on Facebook or follow on Twitter @PASSSLM14 to keep up with breaking news as it happens.

For general Thompson Speedway inquiries, call (860) 923-2280, email oval@thompsonspeedway.com, or visit www.thompsonspeedway.com. You can follow Thompson Speedway on Facebook and Instagram at @ThompsonSpeedway or on Twitter at @ThompsonSpdwy.

-Thompson Speedway Press Release
-Photo credit: Souza Media

Nutmeg State 50 presented by Twisted Tea
Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park – Thompson, CT
Thursday, June 13, 2024
Outlaw Open Modifieds Nutmeg State 50 presented by Twisted Tea – (50 Laps)

1. 50 Ronnie Williams Ellington, CT
2. 25 Matt Swanson Harvard, MA
3. 21 Jacob Perry Pawcatuck, RI
4. 5MA RJ Marcotte Millville, MA
5. 17 Kevin Folan N. Attleboro, MA
6. 69 Josh Carey Belchertown, MA

Sunoco 604 Modifieds – (30 Laps)

1. 09 Keith Rocco Berlin, CT
2. 2 Danny Cates Chaplin, CT
3. 7 Jon Puleo Branford, CT
4. 22 #Isaiah Newcomb Plymouth, MA
5. 27 Chase Cook Norwich, MA
6. 69 Josh Carey Belchertown, MA
7. 4 #Zach Leone Worcester, MA
8. 07 Scott Zilinski Erving, MA

Late Models – (25 Laps)

1. 6MA Nick Johnson Rehoboth, MA
2. 31CT Ryan Morgan North Franklin, CT
3. 9MA Brian Tagg Millbury, MA
4. 30 Jacob Burns E. Greenwich, RI
5. 91CT Jake Johnson Rehobeth, MA
6. 78 Emma Monahan Quaker Hill, CT
7. 19CT #Kyle Gero Baltic, CT
8. 29ME Cole Robie Windham, ME
9. 10 Ryan Lineham Hope Valley, RI
10. 17 Matt Lowinski-Loh Thompson, CT
11. 03MA Derek Gluchacki N. Darmouth, MA
12. 00 Cameron Houle Clinton, CT
13. 50RI Mike Benevides Westerly, RI
14. 3 Jeramee Lillie Coventry, RI

AZ Roofing SK Light Modifieds – (25 Laps)

1. 41CT Tyler Chapman Ellington, CT
2. 16 Nickolas Hovey Chaplin, CT
3. 34MA Daltin McCarthy Oxford, MA
4. 32 Wayne Burroughs Jr. Colchester, CT
5. 44 Robert Schultz Ocean, NJ
6. 15 John O'Sullivan Norwich, CT
7. 8 Ryan Souliere N. Smithfield
8. 88 Daniel Gamache Jr. Medway, MA
9. 2 Meghan Fuller Auburn, MA
10. 47 Zachary Sangermano Plainfield, CT
DNS 16MA Todd Douillard Palmer, MA
DNS 26 Steve Kenneway Hampton, NH

Street Stocks – (20 Laps)

1. 75 Ryan Waterman Danielson, CT
2. 73 Larry Barnett Moosup, CT
3. 7x Jason Chicolas Sutton, MA
4. 67 Aaron Plemons Uncasville, CT
5. 52 Al Stone III Durham, CT
6. 11 Corey Fanning Mapleville, RI
7. 36 Scott Sundeen Sutton, MA
8. 2 Tim Poulin Thompson, CT
9. 85 Michael Viens Seekonk, MA
10. 66 Tyler Cinamella Willimantic, CT
11. 6 Scott Souza Uncasville, CT
12. 10 Charles H. Stott III Medway, MA
13. 45 Tommy Shea Somers, CT
14. 28 Austin Flanagan Warwick, RI
15. 01 Brent Gleason Griswold, CT
DNS 46x David Paradis

Mini Stocks – (15 Laps)

1. 1CT Jared Roy Moosup, CT
2. 19 Ryan Pomposelli Smithfield, RI
3. 82 Kevin Moore Moosup, CT
4. 97 Dave Trudeau Mansfield, CT
5. 7 Kyle Wing Windham, CT
6. 9CT Richard LaFlesh Griswold, CT
7. 44 Steve Michalski Brooklyn, CT

RA Icon


Sign-up for our free NASCAR & Grassroots racing newsletter...