Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

More Than 30 Super Late Models Headed to North Wilkesboro

$15,000 will be on the line for the event co-sanctioned by the ARCA/CRA Super Series and Southern Super Series.


hero image for More Than 30 Super Late Models Headed to North Wilkesboro

This weekend, it will be time for Super Late Models to take center stage at North Wilkesboro Speedway’s Racetrack Revival. Co-sanctioned by the ARCA/CRA Super Series and Southern Super Series, more than 30 Super Late Model competitors are headed to historic North Wilkesboro on Friday and Saturday, August 12-13.

As of Monday, 31 Super Late Model competitors were entered for the event, marking the first time Super Late Models have raced at the track in over a decade. Some of the most recognizable names in Late Model racing will be taking part in the historic event.

Championship contenders from both Super Late Model sanctioning bodies will be taking part in the Racetrack Revival in their ongoing title quests. Drivers such as Bubba Pollard, Hunter Robbins, Stephen Nasse and Jett Noland will be representing the Southern Super Series, while the likes of Eddie and Billy Van Meter and Albert Francis will carry the banner for the ARCA/CRA Super Series.

Sammy Smith took part in an open practice at North Wilkesboro one week ago, and will be part of this weekend’s Super Late Model festivities. Smith won the Redbud 400 at Anderson Speedway earlier this year, as well as last year’s Winchester 400.

READ MORE: Cool Factor Leads the Way on Wilkesboro Practice Day

Casey Roderick will be another name to watch this weekend. The former All American 400 winner won with the ARCA/CRA Super Series at Salem Speedway in April.

There will be a handful of North Carolina drivers hoping to keep the $15,000 in the home state. Justin Crider, Tyler Church, Lee Tissot, Carson Kvapil and Tyler Tanner will all be part of this weekend’s field.

Nearly a dozen drivers will make the trip from Florida for the Racetrack Revival. Some of the Floridians not already mentioned include Jared Irvan, Daniel Dye, Jake Finch and Michael Hinde

2021 USAC National Midget champion Buddy Kofoid has been increasing his pavement racing repertoire over the past year. He is also entered for the Super Late Model portion of the Racetrack Revival.

Two-time Snowball Derby winner Augie Grill is also on the entry list. He scored a top-five finish with the Southern Super Series at Montgomery, and finished ninth in the last Super Late Model race held at North Wilkesboro back in 2011.

A full list of Super Late Model entries can be viewed below.

Super Late Model teams will practice, qualify and take part in 10-lap heat races on Friday, August 12. This will set the field for their 75-lap feature on Saturday, August 13, with the winner pocketing $15,000.

Event tickets are available at racetrackrevival.com for fans planning to make the pilgrimage to North Wilkesboro Speedway for the event. However, we understand most fans won’t be able to attend all of the racing throughout the month of August in person.

READ MORE: How to Watch North Wilkesboro’s Racetrack Revival on Racing America

Through a partnership between XR Events and Racing America, fans unable to attend the Racetrack Revival will be able to watch each day of racing live on Racing America via a la carte pay-per-view options.



Super Late Model competitors will be accompanied by the Vores Compact Touring Series, with nearly 30 entries filed for that division. The Compacts will race for 50 laps on both Friday and Saturday night.

Fans can also subscribe to XR’s streaming platform XR+ for the month of August for $39.99 and watch every race during the month.

Super Late Model Entry List
Racetrack Revival at North Wilkesboro Speedway

5 – Dalton Armstrong
7 – Jackson Boone
7C – Justin Crider
7T – Tyler Church
9 – Hudson Halder
18 – Hunter Robbins
20 – Holt Halder
22 – Sammy Smith
23 – Eddie Van Meter
23B – Billy Van Meter
24 – Dylan Caldwell
24K – Buddy Kofoid
26 – Casey Roderick
26P – Bubba Pollard
27 – Lee Tissot
28 – Dusty Williams
28J – Jared Irvan
32 – Carson Kvapil
33 – Albert Francis
43 – Daniel Dye
43M – J.D. McClary
50 – Jett Noland
51 - Stephen Nasse
51F - Jake Finch
58 - John Coffman
58C - Rich Clouser
65 - Tyler Tanner
69 - Michael Hinde
84 - Ricky Anderson
88 - Augie Grill
97 - Grant Thormeier

NWB Primary Shield 4 C 1



Oct 3, 2022