Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

First-Time PASS Winner Crowned at Oxford Plains

Dennis Spencer captured his first career PASS win.


hero image for First-Time PASS Winner Crowned at Oxford Plains

Throughout the 2021 season, Dennis Spencer enjoyed several strong runs and knocked on the door of his first career Pro All Stars Series (PASS) Super Late Model win, including a runner-up finish at Oxford Plains Speedway in July.

Spencer finally secured that elusive victory Saturday at Oxford Plains, holding off Curtis Gerry by less than two tenths of a second after 150 laps at the 3/8-mile bullring.

The win created a jubilant victory lane, as Spencer shared the front stretch with Gerry and Johnny Clark, two of the best at Oxford Plains Speedway.

“Best in the business right here second and third,” said Spencer in victory lane. “To beat those guys is awesome.”

Gerry closed in dramatically in the closing laps, forcing Spencer to flex his muscle to secure the win. Spencer had been careful to save his tires throughout the 150-lap event in order to thwart off any late challenges.

"Earlier in the race, the guys are trying to tell me to pace myself. They’re saying, ‘Take it easy, save the tires.’ I really wasn’t driving it hard. At the end, I was driving it hard. When Curtis was right there with me, that was all I had."

Gerry added another runner-up finish to his tally on the year at Oxford Plains Speedway, a recurring trend for the driver who narrowly missed out on an Oxford 250 win behind Cassius Clark in August.

“We had a good car. Hats off to Dennis Spencer and those guys, they had a stout car,” said Gerry. “That’s a big win for them. It’s been a year of closing in for seconds for me. I don’t know, that’s been four or five, I think, in big races, finishing second at the end.”

While a tire going down late in the race prevented Johnny Clark from throwing his hat into the battle for the win, a third-place finish moved him another step closer to an unprecedented seventh PASS championship. It’s been a dream-come-true season for Clark, following up on the success of his win in the 2020 Oxford 250.

“It’s pretty cool. We weren’t even planning on running for points this year. We were just going to take it one race at a time and see where it went. It’s been a fun year, winning Loudon with this car, a brand-spanking new car, is pretty special. Winning the $10,000 at Seekonk, we had a competitive car at the 250, it’s been a hell of a year.”

-Story by: Zach Evans – Twitter: @ztevans
-Photo credit: Pro All Stars Series

Unofficial Results – Pro All Stars Series at Oxford Plains

  1. Dennis Spencer
  2. Curtis Gerry
  3. Johnny Clark
  4. Joey Pastore
  5. Ben Ashline
  6. Kyle DeSouza
  7. Calvin Rose, Jr.
  8. Travis Buzzel
  9. Dan Winter
  10. Trevor Sanborn
  11. Dave Farrington, Jr.
  12. Scott McDaniel
  13. Scott Moore
  14. Mike Rowe
  15. Ryan Robbins
  16. Dillon Moltz
  17. Scott Robbins
  18. Kate Re
  19. Jeff White
  20. Travis Benjamin
  21. Gary Drew
  22. Garrett Hall
  23. Justin Larsen
  24. Ben Rowe
  25. Rowland Robinson, Jr.
  26. Kyle Salemi
  27. Anthony Constantino
  28. Shane Tatro
  29. Alan Tardiff
  30. Brandon Barker
  31. Austin Teras
  32. Glen Luce
  33. Alan Wilson
  34. Scott Mulkern
  35. Tim Brackett