Starting Field Set For ECMD 150 at North Wilkesboro

A total of 32 cars will take the green flag for Wednesday's ECMD 150 at North Wilkesboro.


hero image for Starting Field Set For ECMD 150 at North Wilkesboro

The 32-car starting field has been set for Wednesday night’s ASA STARS National Tour ECMD 150 at North Wilkesboro Speedway.

Qualifying was canceled Tuesday afternoon due to rain, which also forced the ECMD 150 to Wednesday night, May 17. Practice speeds from the combined practices were use to determine the top 22 spots in the line-up for Wednesday night’s race.

After the top-8 positions underwent a redraw, Matt Craig was awarded the pole position. NASCAR Cup Series rookie contender Noah Gragson will lineup from the second position.

Chase Elliott, Conner Jones, Bubba Pollard, Carson Hocevar, Daniel Suarez and William Byron rounded out the top-8 starters.

A 20-lap LCQ was run earlier Wednesday afternoon, with Grant Enfinger, Hudson Halder, Derek Kraus, Billy VanMeter, Blaine Rocha, and Tyler Tanner were the six drivers to transfer into the main event. Points provisionals went to Ty Majeski (ASA), Austin Nason (ASA), Michael Hinde (SSS), and Jett Noland (SSS).

The ASA STARS National Tour ECMD 150 will go green at the conclusion of the two CARS Tour races. The first race of the evening rolls off at 5:45pm ET.

PosNo.DriverLap time
1*54Matt Craig19.089
2*30Noah Gragson19.107
3*9eChase Elliott18.978
4*44jConner Jones19.103
5*26pBubba Pollard19.083
6*14hCarson Hocevar19.103
7*99Daniel Suarez18.934
8*24bWilliam Byron19.043
928bCole Butcher19.109
1035Kaden Kvapil19.115
1151fJake Finch19.120
1218cCasey Roderick19.127
137tDerek Thorn19.144
1422sSammy Smith19.145
1522rGiovanni Ruggiero19.146
1620sAnthony Sergi19.159
172sWilliam Sawalich19.166
1851nStephen Nasse19.168
197cJustin Crider19.183
2012Derek Griffith19.201
2133fAlbert Francis19.208
2244dJeremy Doss19.214
2332Grant EnfingerLCQ
249hHudson HalderLCQ
259kDerek KrausLCQ
2623Billy VanMeterLCQ
2798Blaine RochaLCQ
2865Tyler TannerLCQ
2991Ty MajeskiProvisional
3014nAustin NasonProvisional
3169Michael HindeProvisional
3250Jett NolandProvisional

* top-8 spots were redrawn

Photo courtesy Will Bellamy, Racing America

RA Icon


Sign-up for our free newsletter and join our growing racing community...