Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

PASS, ACT Late Models Headed to Hickory for Easter Bunny Doubleheader

There will be 550 laps of Late Model racing at "The Birthplace of the NASCAR Stars" on March 17-18.


hero image for PASS, ACT Late Models Headed to Hickory for Easter Bunny Doubleheader

The Pro All Stars Series (PASS) Super Late Models and American-Canadian Tour return to Hickory Motor Speedway this weekend, providing a doubleheader of racing on March 17-18.

Currently, a roster of 24 Super Late Model drivers, primarily hailing from PASS’ home regions of the northeastern United States and Canada, is headed to “The Birthplace of the NASCAR Stars” for two days of racing.

Last year, Ryan Moore and William Byron won the two PASS races during the Easter Bunny weekend. The doubleheader format began in 2021 to make up the 2020 edition of the Easter Bunny, with Derek Griffith sweeping both races.

Moore is entered for this weekend’s event, and he will not be the only former PASS winner at Hickory on the premises. Other former Easter Bunny winners entered include Ben Rowe (2009, 2016) and D.J. Shaw (2014).

READ MORE: A Look At The Easter Bunny 150 History Books

This year also marks the return of the American-Canadian Tour for Easter Bunny weekend after a year away. When the ACT Late Models took part in the event in 2021, Wayne Helliwell, Jr. swept the ACT portion of the event. This year, Helliwell is entered with the PASS Super Late Models.

D.J. Shaw and Jimmy Renfrew, Jr. will be competing in both the PASS Super Late Models and ACT Late Models this weekend, giving them four feature races and 550 laps of competition around Hickory Motor Speedway. Shaw is the defending ACT champion.

The two ACT winners will also be the first drivers invited to the series’ All-Star Late Model Showdown at Thunder Road on Thursday, July 20. The 64-lap event is being held in conjunction with the Superstar Racing Experience’s visit to the Vermont bullring.

Hickory Speedway Logo


Watch the Easter Bunny 150at Hickory on March 16

Mar 16, 2024

Full entry lists for both fields can be seen below.

The PASS Super Late Models and ACT Late Models will be joined by the Mighty Mini Stock Series’ King of the Mini Stocks during Easter Bunny weekend. Racing begins at 6 p.m. ET on Friday and 4 p.m. ET on Saturday. Fans unable to attend the event can watch live on Racing America.



00 – Jimmy Renfrew, Jr.
09 – Jeremy Davis
5 – Ben Rowe
7D – Joey Doiron
12 – Dennis Spencer, Jr.
15 – Mike Hopkins
15MA – Jake Johnson
18 – Michael Scorzelli
21 – Joshua King
24J – J.P. Josiasse
25 – Shawn Knight
27NH – Wayne Helliwell, Jr.
32 – Nick Jenkins
39 – Max Cookson
42 – Kyle Reid
44 – Trevor Sanborn
50 – Andy Shaw
53 – Cole Butcher
60 – D.J. Shaw
72 – Ryan Kuhn
74 – Ryan Moore
88 – Brandon Barker
94 – Garrett Hall
96 – Wyatt Alexander


00NH – Jimmy Renfrew, Jr.
03MA – Derek Gluchacki
04VT – D.J. Shaw
0NH – Quinny Welch
4NH – Jamie Swallow, Jr.
5MA – Tom Carey, Jr.
5ME – Dominic Curit
6MA – Nick Johnson
10ME – Christian LaFlamme
18QC – Jean-Philippe Bergeron
19QC – Dany Trepanier
28NH – Ricky Bly
30RI – Jacob Burns
31CT – Andrew Molleur
37CT – Jordan Hadley
42QC – Eric St-Gelais
45NH – Kasey Beattie
55VT – Keegan Lamson
66VT – Jason Corliss
68NH – Tanner Woodard
73MA – Cole Littlewood
77NH – Bryan Wall, Jr.
82MA – Mark Hudson
86VT – Marcel Gravel
91CT – Jake Johnson
91QC – Patrick Laperle
97NH – Joey Polewarczyk, Jr.