Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

SRX Rolls Into South Boston This Weekend

It's another new track for Superstar Racing Experience this Saturday.


hero image for SRX Rolls Into South Boston This Weekend

After an exciting first weekend at Five Flags Speedway, the Superstar Racing Experience season heads to another new track this weekend for Round Two.

This Saturday, the all-star series goes to South Boston Speedway in South Boston, Virginia. The 4/10-mile facility opened in 1957, and is one of the most recognizable short tracks in the country. South Boston has hosted races in all three of NASCAR's national series over its history.

Helio Castroneves was a surprise addition to the season-opening lineup at Five Flags Speedway, joining the roster on race day and storming to victory. This week, Castroneves is entered as part of the field at South Boston and looking to make it two wins in a row.

This week’s hometown hero in the SRX field is Peyton Sellers. Sellers is a six-time South Boston Speedway track champion in Late Model Stock Car competition. He is also a two-time NASCAR Advance Auto Parts Weekly Series National Champion, claiming the honor in 2005 and 2021.

Eight drivers are full-time entrants for the 2022 Superstar Racing Experience season. Those include Slinger SRX winner Marco Andretti, NASCAR Cup Series champions Bobby Labonte and Tony Stewart, Daytona 500 winners Ryan Newman and Michael Waltrip, 2012 Indianapolis 500 winner Ryan Hunter-Reay and 2003 Champ Car World Series champion Paul Tracy.

Ernie Francis, Jr. and Tony Kanaan will also be back in action with SRX this weekend after competing at Five Flags last Saturday. Kanaan finished fourth after leading during the main event, while Francis finished 11th.

Tickets are available for Saturday’s race by clicking here. Racing will begin at 6 p.m. ET, with South Boston’s local Limited Sportsman division holding a 50-lap feature race. The SRX portion of the night will begin at 8 p.m. ET.

South Boston Speedway Entry List - June 25 (TICKETS)

Marco Andretti
Greg Biffle
Helio Castroneves
Ernie Francis, Jr.
Ryan Hunter-Reay
Tony Kanaan
Bobby Labonte
Ryan Newman
Peyton Sellers
Tony Stewart
Paul Tracy
Michael Waltrip