Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

Ken Schrader to Compete for 2023 SRX Championship

Superstar Racing Experience (SRX) has announced that Ken Schrader will race full-time in the 2023 SRX Season.


hero image for Ken Schrader to Compete for 2023 SRX Championship

Superstar Racing Experience (SRX) has announced that Ken Schrader will race full-time in the 2023 SRX Season. Schrader, a multi-disciplined racer has had success throughout his career in NASCAR, Late Model Racing and USAC. Schrader made his SRX debut last summer at I-55 Raceway in Pevely, Missouri, claiming a podium finish.

“I am definitely very excited about running the complete SRX schedule this season! After being involved the last two seasons it amazes me how competitive the series is, how nice the facilities we go to are, and how enthusiastic the large crowds are that come out for the SRX events,” said Schrader. “Thursday Night Thunder live on ESPN brings the sport back in time, and I’m glad to be part of it!”

“This is an announcement that just feels right. Having Ken in an SRX car full-time is an ode to short track and grassroots racing in America,” said SRX Chief Executive Officer, Don Hawk. “Kenny will be a threat to win at every racetrack – both pavement and dirt – and we are so blessed to have his talent and commitment to SRX as we enter our 3rd year. Kenny’s been here from day one of this series and he deserves the opportunity to race full-time as Thursday Night Thunder returns to ESPN.”

SRX will air on six consecutive Thursday nights at 9 p.m. ET on ESPN and the ESPN App, bringing back the iconic “ESPN Thursday Night Thunder” branding.

The 2023 SRX Schedule (all times Eastern)





Thursday, July 13

Stafford Motor Speedway (Stafford Springs, CT)

9 p.m.


Thursday, July 20

Thunder Road Speedbowl (Barre, VT)

9 p.m.


Thursday, July 27

Pulaski County Motorsports Park (Pulaski County, VA)

9 p.m.


Thursday, Aug. 3

Berlin Raceway (Grand Rapids, MI)

9 p.m.


Thursday, Aug. 10

Eldora Speedway (New Weston, OH)

9 p.m.


Thursday, Aug. 17

Lucas Oil Speedway (Wheatland, MO)

9 p.m.


About SRX:

Superstar Racing Experience (SRX) was created by Sandy Montag and The Montag Group, Investor and former NASCAR COO, George Pyne, NASCAR Hall of Famer and legendary driver Tony Stewart, and NASCAR Hall of Fame Crew Chief and Owner Ray Evernham. Over the first two seasons of SRX, the six-race series has featured drivers from a variety of racing backgrounds with an emphasis on champion-level drivers. SRX has seen some of the sport’s biggest names compete including: Tony Stewart, Bill Elliott, Chase Elliott, Tony Kanaan, Paul Tracy, Bobby Labonte, Willy T. Ribbs, Hailie Deegan, Ryan Blaney, Ryan Newman, Greg Biffle, Marco Andretti, Matt Kenseth, Michael Waltrip, Josef Newgarden, Ryan Hunter-Reay, Helio Castroneves, and many more.

In 2022, the series field featured a total of five NASCAR Cup Series Championships, three IndyCar Series Championships, four Daytona 500 Winners, five Indianapolis 500 Winners and four NASCAR Hall of Fame Drivers. Tony Stewart claimed the inaugural SRX Championship in 2021, and Marco Andretti claimed the 2022 Championship.

-Superstar Racing Experience Release