Schedule Adjusted for Snowball Derby Pole Night at Five Flags

Qualifying for the 56th Annual Snowball Derby presented by Hooters and Safe Locator is now scheduled for 3 p.m. CT/4 p.m. ET on Friday afternoon.

Share

Top
hero image for Schedule Adjusted for Snowball Derby Pole Night at Five Flags

With the uncertain weather forecast for Friday evening in the Pensacola, Florida area, Five Flags Speedway officials have modified their schedule for Country Pleasin’ Sausage Pole Night.

With the updated schedule, Modifieds of Mayhem practice will begin at 1 p.m. CT. At that time, Super Late Model teams will begin pre-qualifying technical inspection.

There will be a 45-minute Snowflake 100 practice at 1:15 p.m. CT, with Modifieds of Mayhem qualifying scheduled for 2:00-2:20 p.m. CT.

Snowball Derby qualifying is now scheduled to begin at 3 p.m. CT/4 p.m. ET. The top 30 cars in Snowball Derby qualifying will be locked into the field for the 56th Annual Snowball Derby presented by Hooters and Safe Locator, scheduled to begin at 1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET on Sunday, December 3.

Following qualifying, the focus will turn to feature racing, with the Modifieds of Mayhem 75-lap season finale followed by the Crown Stock Invitational.

Stay tuned to RacingAmerica.com and Racing America’s social media pages for further updates throughout the day.

56th Derby

EXCLUSIVELY ON RACING AMERICA

Watch the Allen Turner Snowflake 100 on Racing America