Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

Qualifying Draw Determines Order for 2023 Snowball Derby, Snowflake 100

Ty Majeski will be the first car on track for the second straight year after Wednesday's qualifying draw for the 56th Snowball Derby presented by Hooters and Safe Locator.


hero image for Qualifying Draw Determines Order for 2023 Snowball Derby, Snowflake 100

While race cars did not take the track at Five Flags Speedway on Wednesday, the first step to Sunday’s Snowball Derby took place in the form of the qualifying draw.

After hauler parking and the first trips through technical inspection, Wednesday of Derby week wraps up with Snowball Derby and Allen Turner Snowflake 100 competitors drawing for their spot in the qualifying order.

Traditionally, this qualifying draw can be very important, with Snowball Derby qualifying scheduled to begin at 6 p.m. local time on Friday, December 1. With a setting sun cooling off the race track and an incredibly competitive field, a few spots in the qualifying order can be the difference between racing on Sunday and fighting for a spot in the field during Saturday’s Last Chance Qualifier.

By virtue of being the first driver to submit his entry for the 56th Annual Snowball Derby presented by Hooters and Safe Locator, Albert Francis was the first to draw from the available spots in the lineup. Francis claimed “snowball” number 43.

“It’s better than being first [on track for qualifying], for sure,” said Francis. “Hopefully we have a good car, and we’ll find out tomorrow.”

Ty Majeski earned the dubious honor of drawing the number one snowball, making him the first car on track for the second straight year. Last year, Majeski qualified 15th after being the first car on track in qualifying.

“Two years in a row,” said Majeski. “It’s funny, whenever we roll the dice in Wisconsin [to determine field inverts], it’s never one, but two years in a row.”

The full qualifying order for both the Snowball Derby and the Snowflake 100 can be viewed below.

Late Model teams will get their first on-track time during practice on Thursday starting at 10 p.m. CT. After the conclusion of their practice sessions, focus turns to local divisions with feature racing for the ZOOM Equipment Pro Trucks, Dock of Pensacola Beach Sportsmen and Lloyd’s Glass Pure Stocks on tap.

Fans can watch Thursday’s racing live on Racing America with a subscription before tuning in to the rest of the weekend’s activity via Racing America’s pay-per-view broadcasts. Click here for more information.


1191Ty Majeski
2212Derek Griffith
3327Travis Rodewald
4430Noah Gragson
559Derek Kraus
6608Jace Hansen
7744Jeremy Doss
8914Connor Okrzesik
91062Ryan Preece
10117Jackson Boone
111321Travis Braden
121469Michael Hinde
131635Carson Kvapil
14177Derek Thorn
151822Sammy Smith
161926Luke Fenhaus
172026Bubba Pollard
182151Jake Finch
192255Haeden Plybon
202328Cole Butcher
212532Stuart Dutton
222651Stephen Nasse
232724William Byron
24291Michael House
253035Jake Garcia
26314Erik Jones
27322John Bolen
283318Chase Burda
293454Matthew Craig
303522Gio Ruggiero
313614Carson Hocevar
323763Kole Raz
33385Johnny Sauter
343958Johnny Aramendia
354050Jett Noland
364218Hunter Robbins
374333Albert Francis
384428Timothy Watson
394523Ed VanMeter
404632Treyten Lapcevich
414774Ryan Moore
42482William Sawalich
434932Caden Kvapil
445044Conner Jones
455248Preston Peltier
4653112Augie Grill
475423Billy VanMeter
485533Dustin Smith
495816Jacob Gomes
505954Conner Sutton


119Anthony Cataldi
2262Josh Hicks
3311Randy Sargent
4433Dustin Smith
5511Brian Reeves
6843Augie Grill
7900Jimmy Renfrew
8113Chris Munson
91269Michael Hinde
101318Terry Senneker
11147Jackson Boone
12161Kasey Kleyn
131748Ed Vecchiarelli
1419116Jay Nelson
152018Chase Burda
162267Colin Allman
172377Jensen Jorgensen
182443Nick Loden
192515Brett Suggs
202611Dylan Cappello
212711Jolynn Wilkinson
222824Brent Crews
232970Gavin Graham
243032Nick Jenkins
253154Clayton Green
263239Max Cookson
273354Matthew Craig
283417Hudson Bulger
29351Ryan Fleming
30364Elliott Massey
313889Dylan Fetcho
323954Grant Thompson
334018Hunter Robbins
344126Dawson Sutton
354291Jim Wall
364322Brandon Oakley
374447Dustin Bryson
384533Bryson Shaffer
39463L.B. Skaggs
404700Ryan Colby
414827Jeb Burton
424915Mike Hopkins
43505Jeremy Miller
445122Dylan Courtney
455251Stephen Nasse
46530Glenn Styres
475408Nicholas Naugle
485525Gavan Boschele
495677Logan Jones
505712Christopher Hogan
515854Jarrett Butcher
525915Luke Baldwin
53609Kaden Honeycutt
5462407Jason Vail
55632John Bolen
566422Kyle Steckly
576588Boston Oliver
56th Derby


Watch the Allen Turner Snowflake 100 on Racing America