Article Sponsored by
Hooters Logo


First Look at Snowball Derby, Snowflake 100 Entry Lists

With just over a month until the 54th Snowball Derby Presented by Hooters, Five Flags Speedway officials released the early entry list for the biggest Super Late Model race in the country.


hero image for First Look at Snowball Derby, Snowflake 100 Entry Lists

With just over a month until the 54th Snowball Derby Presented by Hooters, Five Flags Speedway officials released the early entry list for the biggest Super Late Model race in the country. Currently, 46 drivers are entered from around the country for the event scheduled for Sunday, December 5.

The entry list is led off by the return of two-time Snowball Derby champion and Richard Petty Motorsports driver Erik Jones. He returns to the race that put him on the map nine years prior when he beat future boss Kyle Busch to win the 2012 Snowball Derby.

Jones won’t be the only NASCAR Cup Series star at the Snowball Derby, as Ryan Preece is also entered for the race. Normally a fixture in the Tour-Type Modified scene in the Northeast, Preece heads to the Derby for the first time since 2008 when he finished 14th.

Defending Snowball Derby champion Ty Majeski will be back to defend his crown from one year ago. The newly-crowned five-time ARCA Midwest Tour champion prevailed in a battle for the ages with Derek Thorn over the final five laps to check off the biggest race in the country last year.

Five-time winner Rich Bickle, Jr. will see his 45-year racing career come to an end with one final start in the race that he has won more than anybody else. The Wisconsin driver has already won two marquee races in his home state this year – the Joe Shear Classic at Madison and the Jim Sauter Classic at Dells.I'm

Southern Super Series champion and Blizzard Series champion Jake Garcia heads into Snowball Derby week as the only driver guaranteed to race in the 54th Annual Snowball Derby. Stephen Nasse, Bubba Pollard, Chandler Smith and Casey Smith each won Blizzard races during 2021 and now look for first wins in the Derby.

Winners of all three crown jewel Super Late Model races contested so far are entered for the biggest one of them all. Cassius Clark (Oxford 250), Sammy Smith (Winchester 400) and Matt Craig (All American 400) all look to complete dream seasons with the Tom Dawson Trophy.

After leading a race-record 250 laps and finishing second last year, Derek Thorn will be back in Pensacola looking to finish the job. The California driver has sat on the pole for the race each of the last two years.

Among the drivers looking to make their Snowball Derby debuts include Slinger Nationals champion Luke Fenhaus. The Wisconsin teenager nearly won the SRX race at the quarter-mile back in July, and now heads south for his first try at the Derby.

The Allen Turner Snowflake 100 entry list for Pro Late Models is also looking stout already, with 34 drivers as well as one car with a driver to be announced entered. Several of the top Super Late Model competitors are also entered for the Snowflake 100, including John Bolen, Casey Johnson, John DeAngelis, Mike Garvey, Bubba Pollard, Jake Garcia, Derek Thorn, Preston Peltier, Stephen Nasse, Michael Hinde and Jett Noland.

Other notable Snowflake 100 entries include two-time Show Me the Money Pro Late Model Series champion Christopher Tullis, past Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway track champions Cole Williams and Dylan Fetcho, rising star Grant Thompson and more.

A full entry list for the Snowball Derby and Allen Turner Snowflake 100 can be found below.

Race fans unable to make it to Pensacola will be able to watch the 54th Annual Snowball Derby on Speed51.TV. More information will be made available at a later date.

-Story by: Koty Geyer, Speed51 National Correspondent – Twitter: @kgeyer3
-Photo Credit: Speed51 Photo

Snowball Derby Entries:

08 - Jace Hansen
1 - Michael House
2 - John Bolen
4 - Erik Jones
4 - Kyle Plott
4 - Luke Fenhaus
5 - Casey Johnson
6cr - Ryan Preece
7 - John DeAngelis
9 - Derek Kraus
10 - Ryan Crane
12G - Derek Griffith
13 - Cassius Clark
14 - Carson Hocevar
14 - Connor Okrzesik
18 - Chase Purdy
18 - Hunter Robbins
21 - Jeff Choquette
21 - Jesse Love
22 - Mike Garvey
25 - Jeff Storm
26 - Bubba Pollard
26 - Chandler Smith
32 - Grant Enfinger
35 - Jake Garcia
36 - Dan Fredrickson
43 - Daniel Dye
43 - Derek Thorn
45 - Kodie Conner
45 - Rich Bickle
48 - Preston Peltier
51 - Jake Finch
51 - Sammy Smith
51 - Stephen Nasse
53 - Cole Butcher
54 - Matt Craig
62 - Lee Tissot
69 - Michael Hinde
75 - Jeremy Doss
78 - Corey Heim
79 - Kyle Bryant
81 - Jett Noland
88 - Roger Reuse
91 - Ty Majeski
96 - Kaden Honeycutt
99 - Casey Smith

Allen Turner Snowflake 100 Entries:

2 - John Bolen
2 - Kyle Jones
4 - Kyle Plott
5 - Casey Johnson
7 - John DeAngelis
9 - Ryan Luza
12 - Bryson Shaffer
12 - Christopher Tullis
12 - Justin Bonnett
13 - Austin MacDonald
14 - Conner Jones
14 - Trey Mills
15 - Mike Lovell
22 - Mike Garvey
25 - Blaine Rocha
26 - Bubba Pollard
26 - Cole Williams
35 - Jake Garcia
39 - Dylan Fetcho
43 - Derek Thorn
48 - Preston Peltier
51 - Stephen Nasse
54 - Grant Thompson
54 - Jarrett Butcher
55 - Charlie Keeven
57 - Zach Telford
69 - Michael Hinde
81 - Jett Noland
84 - Steven Chunn
89 - Bobby Reuse
90 - Molly Helmuth
90 - Trevor Cristiani
91 - Jim Wall
95 - Derrick Griffin