Vores Compacts Preparing for Return to Five Flags

36 teams have already filed entries for the Bash at the Beach.


hero image for Vores Compacts Preparing for Return to Five Flags

The Vore’s Compact Touring Series returns to Five Flags Speedway for the second time on Saturday, March 19 for the Bash at the Beach along with the ARCA Pensacola 200 for the ARCA Menards Series East. Once again, the non-points race will serve as the unofficial 2022 season opener for the series.

Kyle Frame won his first-career VCTS race in the series’ first-ever trip to Five Flags Speedway in March 2021, and will head back to Pensacola to try and repeat. The Indiana driver enjoyed a career year with the series, winning three races and giving himself a shot at winning the series title going into last year’s points finale at Winchester.

Father/son duo Kyle and Karter Stark will both make the trip from Wisconsin to compete against each other at the half-mile. The two have won the past two Vore’s Cups at Angola Motor Speedway, with Karter winning last year’s race at just 13 years old.

Former series champions Terry and Gary Eaton Jr, Chris Jennings and Bo Hoelscher are entered. They are joined by last year’s Ona Speedway winner Tim Cassidy and past VCTS winners Trent Gossar, Steve Vore, Holli Eaton, Mark Jennings, Aaron Teegarden.

In total, 36 drivers from nine different states are entered for the VCTS event at Five Flags Speedway with three weeks until race day. Pensacola’s ‘Hollywood’ Steve Sidner is the only driver from Florida entered while Indiana, Ohio, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Michigan, Kentucky, Georgia and Tennessee are also represented.

The full list of entries can be found below.

The Bash at the Beach kicks off the 2022 season for the Vore’s Compact Touring Series, with the first points race scheduled for April 3 at Shadybowl Speedway. The series makes its first appearance at Jennerstown Speedway with return dates at Anderson, Ona, Angola, IRP, Winchester and Nashville.

VCTS Pensacola Entries:

07 Steve Vore
00 Lavin Crain
4 Terry Eaton Jr.
5 Brett Smith
6 Chris Jennings
7 Zachary Morris
9 Will Jennings
11 Shawn Lawson
13 Mark Jennings
17 Bill Honious
18 Gary Eaton Jr.
18K Dillon Kaelin
23 Tony Newman
24 Brent Shreffler
24 Eric Childers
24T Aaron Teegarden
27 Bo Hoelscher
29 Ron Sagers
37 Darek Morris
39F Kyle Frame
53 Scott Huffman
55 Hollywood Steve Sidner
56 Sean Frederick
62 Yogi Metz
67 Rob Rehm
68 Kyle Finlayson
71 Trent Gossar
80 Bradly Winters
85 Phil Iliff
89 Nathan Goodman
92 Karter Stark
93 Tim Cassidy
99 Holli Eaton
99S Ty Scott
107 Jeff Vore
192 Kyle Stark