Vores Compacts Bringing Double the Fun to Anderson

More than 40 VCTS competitors will hit the Indiana quarter-mile between two races on Saturday.


hero image for Vores Compacts Bringing Double the Fun to Anderson

The Vores Compact Touring Series continues its 2022 season Saturday, competing on the high-banked quarter-mile of Anderson Speedway (IN).

The Vores Compacts will contest two races on Saturday, including the second round of the D&J Sales B4 Series. The mini-series, open for drivers who have not won a VCTS race or finished in the top 10 in VCTS points in the past five seasons, has more than 20 entries vying for the win in the 25-lap race.

Meanwhile, 19 of the top guns in the Vores Compact Touring Series are currently entered for the Pest Doctor 30. That race is part of the Pest Doctor Bug Free Challenge. Chris Jennings won at Five Flags Speedway in the first Bug Free Challenge race. By virtue of that, he is eligible for a $500 bonus if he can win on Saturday, as well as during the VCTS feature during All American 400 weekend at Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway this fall.

Should Jennings not win this weekend at Anderson, there will still be $250 up for grabs to the driver with the highest point total between Five Flags, Saturday’s Anderson event and the All American weekend feature.

Jennings currently leads the VCTS points standings as well, ahead of Karter Stark and Bo Hoelscher.

Entry lists for both VCTS features can be seen below.

Race fans unable to attend Saturday’s event will be able to watch live on RacingAmerica.TV.

Pest Doctor 30 Entries

01 – Jasper Drengler
4 – Terry Eaton, Jr.
6 – Chris Jennings
9A – Aaron Tatman
12 – Travis Lee
18 – Gary Eaton, Jr.
27 – Bo Hoelscher
29 – Ron Sagers
39F – Kyle Frame
56 – Sean Frederick
62 – Yogi Metz
67 – Rob Rehm
71 – Trent Gossar
85 – Jason Clevenger
92 – Karter Stark
93 – Tim Cassidy
95 – David Yoder
107 – Jeff Vore
192 – Kyle Stark

D&J Sales B4 VCTS 25 Entries

00 – Lavin Crain
06 – Dinah Jean
5 – Brett Smith
7 – Zachary Morris
9 – Will Jennings
9T – Nicholas Meade
11 – Shawn Lawson
14 – Joseph Jennings
15 – Jonathon Hart
17 – Bill Honious
24T – Aaron Teegarden
26 – Shaylon Calciano
31 – J.R. Vester
35 – T.J. Fannin
42X – Danny Cascioli
44 – Bubba Kincaid
46 – Shane Reed
53 – Scott Huffman
71X – Elliott McKinney
80 – Brady Winters
85 – Phil Iliff
99 – Holli Eaton