Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

500 Sprint Car Tour Returns to Berlin Raceway

The track hosted two 500 Sprint Car Tour events in 2022 and will do the same in 2023.


hero image for 500 Sprint Car Tour Returns to Berlin Raceway

On Saturday, June 10th the 500 Sprint Car Tour presented by Auto Value Bumper to Bumper Parts Stores returns to Berlin Raceway for the first of two visits in 2023. The track hosted two 500 Sprint Car Tour events in 2022 and will do the same in 2023, becoming a staple on the 500 Sprint Car Tour schedule. The event will be the second points earning event in 2023 for the series following two races at Anderson Speedway, including the non-points earning Lucas Oil Little 500 presented by UAW.

The 2023 season started off with a dominating performance by Kyle O’Gara in the 23rd Running of the Glen Niebel Classic at Anderson Speedway. It was his second 500 Sprint Car Tour victory and also his second consecutive Glen Niebel Classic victory. O’Gara started the race on pole position and went on to lead all 75 laps. Taylor Ferns came in second, her best finish with the series and a momentum builder for the team as she chases the 500 Sprint Car Tour Championship. Defending series champion, Kody Swanson, finished the opening event in fifth place as he looks to defend his 2022 championship title.

In 2022, both races at Berlin Raceway saw Tyler Roahrig visit victory lane. The victories accounted for half of his wins in 2022. Roahrig has committed to the entire 2023 racing schedule for the 500 Sprint Car Tour and will look to win three races in a row at Berlin Raceway. Dakoda Armstrong came close to victory lane on multiple occasions in 2022, including a 3rd place and 2nd place finish in his two starts at Berlin Raceway. After a strong start to the 2023 season with a 3rd place finish at Anderson Speedway, Armstrong will continue to be a name for fans to keep an eye on as he inches closer and closer to his first victory.

The June 10th event at Berlin Raceway will see the return of familiar faces to the 500 Sprint Car Tour paddock. South African native, Quintin Saayman, will return to the series after making a permanent move to Michigan from South Africa to further his racing career. Saayman ran consistently well in 2022, running outside of the top-15 only once. Michigan fans will also see native drivers like Jeff Bloom, Jason Blonde, Nick Marcott, and Teddy Alberts return to 500 Sprint Car Tour action. Taylor Ferns, a full time competitor with the series, is also a Michigan native and will look to claim her first victory with the series at her home track.

The 500 Sprint Car Tour will be joined at Berlin Raceway by the USSA Kenyon Midget Series, the Auto Value 4 Cylinders, the Model Coveralls Limited Late Models, and Scrappers. General Admission gates open at 4:00pm and rotating practice subsequently begins at 4:00pm. Qualifying for the 500 Sprint Car Tour is set to begin at 6:00pm with racing beginning at 6:30pm. The 500 Sprint Car Tour feature is the final feature of the night and will be featured on FloRacing. Tickets for the event are on sale now and can be purchased here for a special price.

Watch this Saturday’s Berlin event LIVE on FloRacing here.


1 Dakoda Armstrong New Castle, Indiana

4 Cory Buttler Baltimore, Ohio

8 Dameron Taylor Indianapolis, Indiana

11 Tom Paterson Argos, Indiana

18 Travis Welpott Pendleton, Indiana

21 Larry Kingseed Jr. Castalia, Ohio

22 Bobby Santos III Franklin, Massachusetts

24 Jackson Macenko Cincinnati, Ohio

27 Nick Marcott Wayland, Michigan

28 Jeff Bloom Bangor, Michigan

44A Teddy Alberts Kent City, Michigan

53 Justin Harper Denver, Indiana

55 Taylor Ferns Shelby Township, Michigan

56 Tyler Roahrig Plymouth, Indiana

64 Jake McElfresh Elwood, Indiana

67 Kyle O'Gara Camby, Indiana

77 Kody Swanson Kingsburg, California

77 Quintin Saayman Bapsfontein, Gauteng, SA

80 Billy Wease Fishers, Indiana

-500 Sprint Car Tour Release
-Photo credit: Dave Sink