Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

Starting Lineup: NASCAR Cup Series Yellawood 500 at Talladega

Aric Almirola will lead the 38-car field to the green flag in Sunday's NASCAR Cup Series Yellawood 500 at Talladega Superspeedway. Almirola out-paced Joey Logano by 0.004 sec. for the pole.


hero image for Starting Lineup: NASCAR Cup Series Yellawood 500 at Talladega

Aric Almirola sped to the pole for Sunday's NASCAR Cup Series Yellawood 500 at Talladega Superspeedway. Almirola captured the top spot in the starting field by 0.004 sec. over Team Penske's Joey Logano.

Chase Briscoe, Kyle Larson, Brad Keselowski, Riley Herbst, Austin Cindric, William Byron, Bubba Wallace, and Ryan Blaney will round out the top-10 starters for Sunday's race at the 2.66-mile speedway in Alabama.

Here is the complete starting lineup for the Yellawood 500 at Talladega:

NASCAR Cup Series Yellawood 500 at Talladega Starting Lineup

RowPosNo.DriverTeamMakeLap timeDiffSpeedLapsRound
ROW 1110Aric AlmirolaStewart-Haas RacingFord52.715--181.65612
222Joey LoganoTeam PenskeFord52.7190.004181.64212
ROW 2314Chase BriscoeStewart-Haas RacingFord52.7240.009181.62512
45Kyle LarsonHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet52.7460.031181.54912
ROW 356Brad KeselowskiRFK RacingFord52.7570.042181.51112
636Riley HerbstFront Row MotorsportsFord52.790.075181.39812
ROW 472Austin CindricTeam PenskeFord52.8230.108181.28512
824William ByronHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet52.9260.211180.93212
ROW 5923Bubba Wallace23XI RacingToyota52.9340.219180.90512
1012Ryan BlaneyTeam PenskeFord52.9680.253180.78812
ROW 6114Kevin HarvickStewart-Haas RacingFord52.992--180.70711
1211Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs RacingToyota53.0210.029180.60811
ROW 71345Tyler Reddick23XI RacingToyota53.0390.047180.54611
143Austin DillonRichard Childress RacingChevrolet53.0480.056180.51611
ROW 81520Christopher BellJoe Gibbs RacingToyota53.0520.060180.50211
1619"Martin Truex, Jr."Joe Gibbs RacingToyota53.0730.081180.43111
ROW 91738Todd GillilandFront Row MotorsportsFord53.0850.093180.39011
1834Michael McDowellFront Row MotorsportsFord53.1000.108180.33911
ROW 101941Ryan PreeceStewart-Haas RacingFord53.1050.113180.32211
2048Alex BowmanHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet53.1210.129180.26811
ROW 112121Harrison BurtonWood Brothers RacingFord53.1280.136180.24411
2254Ty GibbsJoe Gibbs RacingToyota53.1290.137180.24111
ROW 12239Chase ElliottHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet53.1420.150180.19611
2417Chris BuescherRFK RacingFord53.1430.151180.19311
ROW 13258Kyle BuschRichard Childress RacingChevrolet53.2160.224179.94611
2643Erik JonesLEGACY MOTOR CLUBChevrolet53.2320.240179.89211
ROW 142751JJ YeleyRick Ware RacingFord53.2420.250179.85811
2899Daniel SuarezTrackhouse RacingChevrolet53.2660.274179.77711
ROW 152915Brennan PooleRick Ware RacingFord53.2810.289179.72611
3031Justin HaleyKaulig RacingChevrolet53.2840.292179.71611
ROW 163116AJ AllmendingerKaulig RacingChevrolet53.3410.349179.52411
321Ross ChastainTrackhouse RacingChevrolet53.3650.373179.44311
ROW 173377Ty DillonSpire MotorsportsChevrolet53.4490.457179.16111
3413Chandler SmithKaulig RacingChevrolet53.4700.478179.09111
ROW 183547"Ricky Stenhouse, Jr."JTG Daugherty RacingChevrolet53.5050.513178.97411
367Corey LaJoieSpire MotorsportsChevrolet53.7310.739178.22111
ROW 193778BJ McLeodLive Fast MotorsportsChevrolet53.8410.849177.85711
3842Carson HocevarLEGACY MOTOR CLUBChevrolet0.000--0.00001

Photo Credit: Matthew T. Thacker, NKP, Courtesy of Ford Performance

RA Icon


Sign-up for our free NASCAR & Grassroots racing newsletter...