Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

Starting Lineup: NASCAR Cup Series Verizon 200 at The Brickyard

Daniel Suárez turned the fastest lap in the final round of NASCAR Cup Series qualifying at Indianapolis Motor Speedway and secured the pole position for Sunday's Verizon 200 at The Brickyard. Tyler Reddick will start from the outside of the front row.


hero image for Starting Lineup: NASCAR Cup Series Verizon 200 at The Brickyard

Daniel Suárez, who is looking to secure his place in the 2023 NASCAR Cup Series Playoffs field, will start Sunday's Verizon 200 at The Brickyard from the pole position. Suárez came out on top in the final round of Saturday's qualifying session ahead of last year's Indianapolis Road Course race winner Tyler Reddick.

Chase Elliott, Michael McDowell, and Kyle Busch will start third through fifth.

Here is the official starting lineup for Sunday's race:

NASCAR Cup Series Verizon 200 at The Brickyard Starting Lineup

RowPos.No.DriverTeamMakeLap timeDiffSpeedRound
ROW 1199Daniel SuarezTrackhouse RacingChevrolet87.968--99.8142
245Tyler Reddick23XI RacingToyota88.1130.14599.6492
ROW 239Chase ElliottHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet88.3350.36799.3992
434Michael McDowellFront Row MotorsportsChevrolet88.4340.46699.2882
ROW 358Kyle BuschRichard Childress RacingChevrolet88.4960.52899.2182
65Kyle LarsonHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet88.4990.53199.2152
ROW 4720Christopher BellJoe Gibbs RacingToyota88.5160.54899.1962
891Shane Van GisbergenTrackhouse RacingChevrolet88.5440.57699.1642
ROW 5948Alex BowmanHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet88.6060.63899.0952
1054Ty GibbsJoe Gibbs RacingToyota88.6060.63899.0952
ROW 61133Brodie KosteckiRichard Childress RacingChevrolet88.495--99.2191
1219"Martin Truex, Jr."Joe Gibbs RacingToyota88.5330.03899.1771
ROW 71314Chase BriscoeStewart-Haas RacingFord88.5390.04499.1701
147Corey LaJoieSpire MotorsportsChevrolet88.6560.16199.0391
ROW 81531Justin HaleyKaulig RacingChevrolet88.6690.17499.0241
1612Ryan BlaneyTeam PenskeFord88.7640.26998.9181
ROW 91717Chris BuescherRFK RacingFord88.8390.34498.8351
1822Joey LoganoTeam PenskeFord88.8550.36098.8171
ROW 101923Bubba Wallace23XI RacingToyota88.9240.42998.7401
202Austin CindricTeam PenskeFord88.9390.44498.7241
ROW 11211Ross ChastainTrackhouse RacingChevrolet88.9470.45298.7151
226Brad KeselowskiRFK RacingFord88.9530.45898.7081
ROW 122338Todd GillilandFront Row MotorsportsFord88.9620.46798.6981
2421Harrison BurtonWood Brothers RacingFord88.9960.50198.6611
ROW 132511Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs RacingToyota99.00510.51098.6511
2616AJ AllmendingerKaulig RacingChevrolet89.0650.57098.5841
ROW 14273Austin DillonRichard Childress RacingChevrolet99.05810.56398.5811
2867Kamui Kobayashi23XI RacingChevrolet99.07710.58298.5711
ROW 152951Andy LallyRick Ware RacingFord89.1190.62498.5241
3041Ryan PreeceStewart-Haas RacingFord99.20310.70898.4321
ROW 163115Jenson ButtonRick Ware RacingFord99.26910.77498.3591
3278Josh BilickiLive Fast MotorsportsChevrolet89.4000.90598.2151
ROW 173310Aric AlmirolaStewart-Haas RacingFord99.53711.04298.0641
3447"Ricky Stenhouse, Jr."JTG Daugherty RacingChevrolet99.69411.19997.8931
ROW 183577Ty DillonSpire MotorsportsChevrolet89.7621.26797.8191
3643Erik JonesLEGACY MOTOR CLUBChevrolet89.7891.29497.7891
ROW 19374Kevin HarvickStewart-Haas RacingFord89.8201.32597.7581
3842Mike RockenfellerLEGACY MOTOR CLUBChevrolet99.81911.32497.7571
ROW 203924William ByronHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet0.000--0.0001

Photo Credit: Tyson Gifford, Racing America

RA Icon


Sign-up for our free NASCAR & Grassroots racing newsletter...