Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

Starting Lineup: NASCAR Cup Series GEICO 500 at Talladega

Denny Hamlin and Aric Almirola will lead the field to green in Sunday's GEICO 500 at Talladega Superspeedway.


hero image for Starting Lineup: NASCAR Cup Series GEICO 500 at Talladega

Denny Hamlin was the only driver to turn a lap time under 53 seconds in Saturday's NASCAR Cup Series qualifying session for Sunday's GEICO 500 at Talladega Superspeedway.

The Joe Gibbs Racing driver will lineup from the pole in the No. 11 Toyota Camry and he will be joined by Stewart-Haas Racing's Aric Almirola on the front row in Sunday's race.

Here is the full starting lineup for the NASCAR Cup Series GEICO 500 at Talladega Superspeedway:

RowPos.No.DriverTeamLap timeDiffSpeed
ROW 1111Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs Racing52.979--180.751
ROW 1210Aric AlmirolaStewart-Haas Racing53.0110.032180.642
ROW 2354Ty GibbsJoe Gibbs Racing53.0250.046180.594
ROW 2414Chase BriscoeStewart-Haas Racing53.0850.106180.390
ROW 3512Ryan BlaneyTeam Penske53.1240.145180.258
ROW 3620Christopher BellJoe Gibbs Racing53.2450.266179.848
ROW 4719"Martin Truex, Jr."Joe Gibbs Racing53.2810.302179.726
ROW 4822Joey LoganoTeam Penske53.2990.320179.666
ROW 595Kyle LarsonHendrick Motorsports53.3020.323179.656
ROW 51017Chris BuescherRFK Racing53.3030.324179.652
ROW 6114Kevin HarvickStewart-Haas Racing53.455--179.141
ROW 61223Bubba Wallace23XI Racing53.4700.015179.091
ROW 71345Tyler Reddick23XI Racing53.4960.041179.004
ROW 7143Austin DillonRichard Childress Racing53.4970.042179.001
ROW 8152Austin CindricTeam Penske53.4990.044178.994
ROW 81641Ryan PreeceStewart-Haas Racing53.5090.054178.961
ROW 9178Kyle BuschRichard Childress Racing53.5480.093178.830
ROW 91824William ByronHendrick Motorsports53.5590.104178.793
ROW 101916AJ AllmendingerKaulig Racing53.5680.113178.763
ROW 10206Brad KeselowskiRFK Racing53.6110.156178.620
ROW 112134Michael McDowellFront Row Motorsports53.6290.174178.560
ROW 112299Daniel SuarezTrackhouse Racing53.6510.196178.487
ROW 12231Ross ChastainTrackhouse Racing53.6710.216178.420
ROW 122443Erik JonesLEGACY MOTOR CLUB53.6930.238178.347
ROW 132521Harrison BurtonWood Brothers Racing53.6950.240178.341
ROW 132631Justin HaleyKaulig Racing53.7450.290178.175
ROW 142748Alex BowmanHendrick Motorsports53.7500.295178.158
ROW 142836Todd GillilandFront Row Motorsports53.8490.394177.831
ROW 15299Chase ElliottHendrick Motorsports53.8740.419177.748
ROW 153042Noah GragsonLEGACY MOTOR CLUB53.9020.447177.656
ROW 163162Austin HillBeard Motorsports53.9730.518177.422
ROW 163277Ty DillonSpire Motorsports54.0330.578177.225
ROW 173347"Ricky Stenhouse, Jr."JTG Daugherty Racing54.0390.584177.205
ROW 17347Corey LaJoieSpire Motorsports54.0590.604177.140
ROW 183538Zane SmithFront Row Motorsports54.0630.608177.127
ROW 183615Riley HerbstRick Ware Racing54.1060.651176.986
ROW 193778BJ McLeodLive Fast Motorsports54.2970.842176.363
ROW 193851JJ YeleyRick Ware Racing54.4240.969175.952

Photo Credit: Sean Gardner / Getty Images

RA Icon


Sign-up for our free NASCAR & Grassroots racing newsletter...