Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

Race Results: NASCAR Cup Series Enjoy Illinois 300 at Gateway

Kyle Busch, the driver of the No. 8 Richard Childress Racing, scored his third win of the 2023 NASCAR Cup Series season at Gateway on Sunday. Here are the race results.


hero image for Race Results: NASCAR Cup Series Enjoy Illinois 300 at Gateway

Kyle Busch took his third win of the 2023 NASCAR Cup Series season in Sunday's Enjoy Illinois 300 at World Wide Technology Raceway, as he pulled away from Denny Hamlin on an overtime restart.

Busch led a race-high 121 laps in the 243 lap event, including the final 60 laps.

Sunday's race was a wild one that featured more cautions (11) than it did lead changes (10). The race also was stopped by the red flag on three separate occasions.

Behind Busch and Hamlin was Joey Logano in third, Kyle Larson in fourth and Martin Truex Jr. rounded out the top-five finishers in the race.

NASCAR Cup Series Enjoy Illinois 300 Race Results

118Kyle BuschRichard Childress RacingChevrolet243---Running59
2311Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs RacingToyota2430.517Running51
3622Joey LoganoTeam PenskeFord2431.161Running44
4225Kyle LarsonHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet2431.357Running34
5519Martin Truex, Jr.Joe Gibbs RacingToyota2431.490Running39
6212Ryan BlaneyTeam PenskeFord2431.688Running50
71399Daniel SuarezTrackhouse RacingChevrolet2431.811Running37
8724William ByronHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet2431.910Running40
92134Michael McDowellFront Row MotorsportsFord2432.242Running28
1044Kevin HarvickStewart-Haas RacingFord2432.483Running35
111720Christopher BellJoe Gibbs RacingToyota2432.589Running26
122717Chris BuescherRFK RacingFord2432.622Running25
13102Austin CindricTeam PenskeFord2433 lapsRunning26
141116AJ AllmendingerKaulig RacingChevrolet2433 lapsRunning23
152838Todd GillilandFront Row MotorsportsFord2431.365Running22
162331Justin HaleyKaulig RacingChevrolet2433 lapsRunning21
172941Ryan PreeceStewart-Haas RacingFord2433 lapsRunning20
183143Erik JonesLEGACY MOTOR CLUBChevrolet2433 lapsRunning19
192410Aric AlmirolaStewart-Haas RacingFord2433 lapsRunning18
201554Ty GibbsJoe Gibbs RacingToyota2433.686Running17
21309Corey LaJoieHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet2433.729Running16
2281Ross ChastainTrackhouse RacingChevrolet2433.964Running20
231421Harrison BurtonWood Brothers RacingFord2433.978Running14
243651JJ YeleyRick Ware RacingFord2434.247Running0
253377Ty DillonSpire MotorsportsChevrolet2434.255Running12
261848Alex BowmanHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet2434.400Running11
273478BJ McLeodLive Fast MotorsportsChevrolet2434.637Running10
28196Brad KeselowskiRFK RacingFord2434.916Running9
293515Gray GauldingRick Ware RacingFord2423 lapsRunning0
302023Bubba Wallace23XI RacingToyota2367 lapsOUT7
31163Austin DillonRichard Childress RacingChevrolet22320 lapsOUT6
321247Ricky Stenhouse, Jr.JTG Daugherty RacingChevrolet21924 lapsOUT10
333242Noah GragsonLEGACY MOTOR CLUBChevrolet19746 lapsOUT4
342514Chase BriscoeStewart-Haas RacingFord19350 lapsRunning3
35945Tyler Reddick23XI RacingToyota17469 lapsOUT2
36267Carson HocevarSpire MotorsportsChevrolet91152 lapsOUT0

Photo Credit: Ryan Nuttleman

RA Icon


Sign-up for our free NASCAR & Grassroots racing newsletter...