Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

Points Report: NASCAR Cup Series FireKeepers Casino 400 at Michigan

With just three races remaining in the NASCAR Cup Series regular season, the points battle is heating up as drivers and teams jockey to make their way into the Playoffs.


hero image for Points Report: NASCAR Cup Series FireKeepers Casino 400 at Michigan

The battle for the regular season point standings is heating up with just three races remaining before the start of the 2023 NASCAR Cup Series Playoffs.

With his second-place finish and two stage wins on Monday at Michigan International Speedway, Martin Truex Jr. grew his points lead over Joe Gibbs Racing teammate Denny Hamlin. After scoring back-to-back wins for the first time in his NASCAR Cup Series career, RFK Racing's Chris Buescher jumped another two positions in the standings and is currently 11th.

Four-time race winner William Byron remains in third, while Christopher Bell and Kevin Harvick round out the top five.

The battle for the final spots in the Playoffs is also tightening up as Bubba Wallace and Ty Gibbs are currently above the cutoff line, while Michael McDowell slipped to 17th now three points behind Gibbs. Following Monday's race, Daniel Suarez sits five points outside the Playoffs in 18th.

Driver Point Standings: NASCAR Cup Series Firekeepers Casino 400 at Michigan

RankDriverCarStartsGLPointsLdrNxtRace WinsStage WinsPlayoff Pts
1.Martin Truex Jr.19230799003520
2.Denny Hamlin11230742-57572414
3.William Byron24230703-96394722
4.Christopher Bell20230677-12226127
5.Kevin Harvick4231663-13614011
6.Kyle Larson5232662-13712313
7.Ross Chastain1230656-14361510
8.Brad Keselowski6233651-1485033
9.Kyle Busch823-4649-15023217
10.Ryan Blaney1223-1642-1577138
11.Chris Buescher17232639-16032111
12.Joey Logano2223-2636-1633138
13.Tyler Reddick4523-1609-19027149
14.Bubba Wallace23231541-25868000
15.Ricky Stenhouse Jr.4723-1530-26911105
16.Ty Gibbs #54231486-31344000
17.Michael McDowell3423-1483-3163000
18.Daniel Suarez99231481-3182000
19.AJ Allmendinger1623-1462-33719000
20.Alex Bowman48201442-3572000-5
21.Austin Cindric2231433-3669011
22.Chase Elliott916-2431-3682011
23.Justin Haley31230414-38517000
24.Aric Almirola10230405-3949011
25.Ryan Preece41230397-4028011
26.Corey LaJoie7231379-42018000
27.Todd Gilliland3823-1378-4211000
28.Erik Jones43230365-4341300-5
29.Austin Dillon3230341-4582400-5
30.Harrison Burton21230323-47618000
31.Chase Briscoe14230289-5103400-25
32.Ty Dillon77230220-57969000
33.Noah Gragson210199-60021000
34.Bj Mcleod150117-68282000
35.Cody Ware7065-73452000
36.Shane Van Gisbergen1055-74410100
37.Jenson Button2036-76319000
38.Travis Pastrana1026-77310000
39.Ryan Newman3024-7752000
40.Jordan Taylor1016-7838000
41.Andy Lally2013-7863000
42.Jimmie Johnson3012-7871000
43.Kimi Raikkonen108-7914000
44.Jonathan Davenport101-7987000
45.Josh Berry(i)42900-7991000
46.JJ Yeley(i)151600-7990000
47.Zane Smith(i)600-7990000
48.Riley Herbst(i)200-7990000
49.Chandler Smith(i)100-7990000
50.Josh Bilicki(i)78600-7990000
51.* Austin Hill(i)62300-7990000
52.Cole Custer(i)51400-7990000
53.Grant Enfinger(i)100-7990000
54.Brennan Poole(i)400-7990000
55.Conor Daly(i)200-7990000
56.Gray Gaulding(i)100-7990000
57.Anthony Alfredo(i)200-7990000
58.Matt Crafton(i)100-7990000
59.Carson Hocevar(i)100-7990000

Joe Gibbs Racing continues to hold command of the owner point standings, with three of its four teams in the top four in the standings. Hendrick Motorsports remains in third with the No. 24 Chevrolet, while Stewart-Haas Racing's No. 4 Ford rounds out the top five.

Owner Point Standings: NASCAR Cup Series Firekeepers Casino 400 at Michigan

RankOwnerCar PointsLdrNxtRace WinsStage WinsPlayoff PtsAttempts
1Joe Gibbs Racing1979900352023
2Joe Gibbs Racing11767-3232241423
3Hendrick Motorsports24703-9664472223
4Joe Gibbs Racing20677-1222612723
5Stewart-Haas Racing4663-1361401123
6Hendrick Motorsports5662-1371231323
7Trackhouse Racing1656-1436151023
8RFK Racing6651-148503323
9Richard Childress Racing8649-1502321723
10Team Penske12642-157713823
11RFK Racing17639-1603211123
12Team Penske22636-163313823
1323XI Racing45609-1902714923
14Hendrick Motorsports9562-2374701123
1523XI Racing23541-2582100023
16JTG Daugherty Racing47530-2691110523
17Hendrick Motorsports48488-3114200-523
18Joe Gibbs Racing54486-313200023
19Front Row Motorsports34483-316300023
20Trackhouse Racing99481-318200023
21Kaulig Racing16462-3371900023
22Team Penske2433-3662901123
23Kaulig Racing31414-3851900023
24Stewart-Haas Racing10405-394901123
25Stewart-Haas Racing41397-402801123
26Front Row Motorsports38366-4333100023
27Legacy Motor Club43365-434100-523
28Spire Motorsports7364-435100023
29Richard Childress Racing3341-4582300-523
30Wood Brothers Racing21323-4761800023
31Stewart-Haas Racing14289-5103400-2523
32Rick Ware Racing15242-5574700023
33Spire Motorsports77220-5792200023
34Rick Ware Racing51217-582300023
35Legacy Motor Club42213-586400023
36Live Fast Motorsports78167-6324600023
37Trackhouse Racing9163-7361041002
38Front Row Motorsports3654-74590002
3923XI Racing6726-773280001
40Beard Motorsports6223-77630004
41Kaulig Racing1321-77820003
42Legacy Motor Club8412-78790003
43TMT Racing509-79030002

(Photo by Meg Oliphant/Getty Images)

RA Icon


Sign-up for our free NASCAR & Grassroots racing newsletter...