Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

Points Report: NASCAR Cup Series Cook Out 400 at Richmond

Martin Truex Jr. and Joe Gibbs Racing may have missed out on the victory Sunday at Richmond but leave atop the driver and owner point standings.


hero image for Points Report: NASCAR Cup Series Cook Out 400 at Richmond

RFK Racing dominated the day during Sunday's Cook Out 400 at Richmond Raceway with Chris Buescher scoring the win and locking the No. 17 Ford Mustang team in the NASCAR Playoffs, while Brad Keselowski padded his cushion on the Playoff bubble with just four races remaining in the regular season.

Martin Truex Jr. and the No. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing team was on a different strategy than most during Sunday's race, finishing seventh but remaining atop the regular season point standings.

Truex holds a 39-point advantage over teammate Denny Hamlin, who jumped a position over William Byron after a second-place finish in the No. 11 Toyota Camry. Christopher Bell remained in the fourth position, while Kyle Busch gained one spot to jump into the top-five.

Driver Point Standings: NASCAR Cup Series Cook Out 400 at Richmond

RankDriverVehiclePointsLdrNxtRace WinsStage WinsPlayoff PtsGLStartsOld Pts PosTop 5Top 10DNFsPolesRace PosAttempts
1Martin Truex Jr.19744003318022181211722
2Denny Hamlin11705-39392414122371023222
3William Byron24701-4344722-1222811242122
4Christopher Bell20653-91481270224511322022
5Kyle Busch8648-9653217122681342322
6Kevin Harvick4634-110140112228610101022
7Ross Chastain1626-11881510-222568212422
8Kyle Larson5619-12572313-1227910621922
9Ryan Blaney12614-13051380229410101422
10Joey Logano22609-13551380221071142422
11Brad Keselowski6603-1416033122124920622
12Tyler Reddick45602-1421149-1221169311622
13Chris Buescher17598-1464116022134910122
14Ricky Stenhouse Jr.47514-230841050221427101722
15Bubba Wallace23506-23880000221546501222
16Michael McDowell34470-274360000221615102222
17Ty Gibbs #54452-292180002221916201522
18AJ Allmendinger16448-2964000-1221714302722
19Daniel Suarez99436-30812000-1221826403322
20Chase Elliott9430-31460111152158201315
21Alex Bowman48428-316200-5-1192036121819
22Austin Cindric2406-338220110222203202622
23Justin Haley31400-34460000222315203022
24Aric Almirola10384-36016011122250241822
25Ryan Preece41382-3622011222271141522
26Todd Gilliland38370-37412000-2222403202522
27Corey LaJoie7356-38814000-1222611003222
28Erik Jones43336-4082000-50222804202322
29Austin Dillon3323-4211300-5122301670922
30Harrison Burton21303-44120000-1222902203122
31Chase Briscoe14283-4612000-250223135101122
32Ty Dillon77203-541800000223200503422
33Noah Gragson #42199-54540000213300602821
34BJ McLeod78117-627820000153400303615
35Cody Ware65-679520000735000007
36Shane Van Gisbergen55-689101000136110001
37Jenson Button36-708190000237000002
38Travis Pastrana26-718100000138000001
39Ryan Newman5124-720200013400000293
40Jordan Taylor16-7288000-1139000001
41Andy Lally13-73130000241000002
42Jimmie Johnson12-73210000342003003
43Kimi Raikkonen8-73640000143000001
44Jonathan Davenport1-74370000144001001
45Josh Berry(i)0-74410000845130008
46JJ Yeley(i)150-74400000154601103515
47Zane Smith(i)0-74400000647011006
48Riley Herbst(i)0-74400000248010002
49Chandler Smith(i)0-74400000149001002
50Josh Bilicki(i)0-74400000550000005
51Austin Hill(i)0-74400000251002003
52Cole Custer(i)0-74400000352001003
53Grant Enfinger(i)0-74400000153000001
54Brennan Poole(i)0-74400000454002004
55Conor Daly(i)0-74400000255001002
56Gray Gaulding(i)0-74400000156000001
57Anthony Alfredo(i)0-74400000257000002
58Matt Crafton(i)0-74400000158001001
59Carson Hocevar(i)0-74400000159001001

Joe Gibbs Racing continues to show its strength through the summer months, with three cars in the top four in the NASCAR Cup Series owner point standings. The No. 19 Toyota Camry remains atop the standings, followed by the No. 11 Toyota Camry, the Hendrick Motorsports No. 24 Chevrolet Camaro ZL1, No. 20 JGR Toyota Camry, and Richard Childress Racing's No. 8 Chevrolet Camaro ZL1.

Owner Point Standings: NASCAR Cup Series Cook Out 400 at Richmond

RankOwnerPointsNumberLdrNxtRace WinsStage WinsPlayoff PtsAttempts
1Joe Gibbs Racing7441900331822
2Joe Gibbs Racing73011-1414241422
3Hendrick Motorsports70124-4329472222
4Joe Gibbs Racing65320-914812722
5Richard Childress Racing6488-965321722
6Stewart-Haas Racing6344-1101401122
7Trackhouse Racing6261-1188151022
8Hendrick Motorsports6195-1257231322
9Team Penske61412-130513822
10Team Penske60922-135513822
11RFK Racing6036-141603322
1223XI Racing60245-142114922
13RFK Racing59817-146411622
14Hendrick Motorsports5619-1833701122
15JTG Daugherty Racing51447-2304710522
1623XI Racing50623-238800022
17Hendrick Motorsports47448-2703200-522
18Front Row Motorsports47034-274400022
19Joe Gibbs Racing45254-2921800022
20Kaulig Racing44816-296400022
21Trackhouse Racing43699-3081200022
22Team Penske4062-3383001122
23Kaulig Racing40031-344600022
24Stewart-Haas Racing38410-3601601122
25Stewart-Haas Racing38241-362201122
26Front Row Motorsports35838-3862400022
27Spire Motorsports3417-4031700022
28Legacy Motor Club33643-408500-522
29Richard Childress Racing3233-4211300-522
30Wood Brothers Racing30321-4412000022
31Stewart-Haas Racing28314-4612000-2522
32Rick Ware Racing23215-5125100022
33Legacy Motor Club21042-5342200022
34Rick Ware Racing20551-539500022
35Spire Motorsports20377-541200022
36Live Fast Motorsports16278-5824100022
37Trackhouse Racing6391-681991002
38Front Row Motorsports5436-69090002
3923XI Racing2667-718280001
40Kaulig Racing2113-72350003
41Beard Motorsports1462-73070003
42Legacy Motor Club1284-73220003
43TMT Racing950-73530002

Photo by Sean Gardner/Getty Images

RA Icon


Sign-up for our free NASCAR & Grassroots racing newsletter...