Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

NASCAR Cup Series Busch Light Clash Starting Lineup

Denny Hamlin scored the pole in Saturday's final practice session for the 2024 Busch Light Clash at the LA Memorial Coliseum. 13 drivers missed the show, including some big names.


hero image for NASCAR Cup Series Busch Light Clash Starting Lineup

Denny Hamlin, the driver of the No. 11 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota Camry, scored the pole for the 2024 NASCAR Cup Series Busch Light Clash with a fast lap of 13.139 sec. (68.498 mph) in the final practice session, which set the lineup for Saturday's exhibition event at the LA Memorial Coliseum.

Team Penske's Joey Logano will start on the outside of the front row for the race.

In a surprising turn of events, defending series champion Ryan Blaney had to rely on the driver's point provisional to make it into the Main Event starting lineup. With Blaney taking the provisional, several big names went on to miss the show.

2024 Busch Light Clash Starting Lineup

ROW 1111Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs RacingToyota
222Joey LoganoTeam PenskeFord
ROW 2354Ty GibbsJoe Gibbs RacingToyota
448Alex BowmanHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet
ROW 358Kyle BuschRichard Childress RacingChevrolet
624William ByronHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet
ROW 471Ross ChastainTrackhouse RacingChevrolet
85Kyle LarsonHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet
ROW 5923Bubba Wallace23XI RacingToyota
1051Justin HaleyRick Ware RacingFord
ROW 61145Tyler Reddick23XI RacingToyota
1241Ryan PreeceStewart-Haas RacingFord
ROW 7136Brad KeselowskiRFK RacingFord
149Chase ElliottHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet
ROW 81534Michael McDowellFront Row MotorsportsFord
1638Todd GillilandFront Row MotorsportsFord
ROW 91710Noah GragsonStewart-Haas RacingFord
187Corey LaJoieSpire MotorsportsChevrolet
ROW 101919Martin Truex, Jr.Joe Gibbs RacingToyota
2047Ricky Stenhouse, Jr.JTG Daugherty RacingChevrolet
ROW 112142John Hunter NemechekLEGACY MOTOR CLUBToyota
2214Chase BriscoeStewart-Haas RacingFord
ROW 122312Ryan BlaneyTeam PenskeFord
DNQ2416Josh WilliamsKaulig RacingChevrolet
DNQ2577Carson HocevarSpire MotorsportsChevrolet
DNQ264Josh BerryStewart-Haas RacingFord
DNQ2799Daniel SuarezTrackhouse RacingChevrolet
DNQ283Austin DillonRichard Childress RacingChevrolet
DNQ3017Chris BuescherRFK RacingFord
DNQ312Austin CindricTeam PenskeFord
DNQ3231Daniel HemricKaulig RacingChevrolet
DNQ3320Christopher BellJoe Gibbs RacingToyota
DNQ3415Kaz GralaRick Ware RacingFord
DNQ3521Harrison BurtonWood Brothers RacingFord
DNQ3671Zane SmithSpire MotorsportsChevrolet

Photo Credit: Lesley Ann Miller, LAT Images, Courtesy of Toyota Racing

RA Icon


Sign-up for our free NASCAR & Grassroots racing newsletter...