42 Cars Featured on 2023 Daytona 500 Entry List

Six open cars join the 36 chartered entries for the Great American Race.


hero image for 42 Cars Featured on 2023 Daytona 500 Entry List

There are 42 cars on the entry list for the 2023 NASCAR Cup Series season-opening Daytona 500 at Daytona International Speedway.

The 36 chartered NASCAR Cup Series teams are locked into the event, while there are six open teams, which must attempt to lock their way into the 40-car starting grid.

Two open cars will lock into the Daytona 500 field by way of time trial speed, while two additional open entries will advance through the Bluegreen Vacations Duel qualifying races.

2023 Daytona 500 Entry List

  1. Ross Chastain No. 1 Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet
  2. Austin Cindric No. 2 Team Penske Ford
  3. Austin Dillon No. 3 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
  4. Kevin Harvick No. 4 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
  5. Kyle Larson No. 5 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
  6. Brad Keselowski No. 6 RFK Racing Ford
  7. Corey LaJoie No. 7 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet
  8. Kyle Busch No. 8 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
  9. Chase Elliott No. 9 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
  10. Aric Almirola No. 10 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
  11. Denny Hamlin No. 11 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
  12. Ryan Blaney No. 12 Team Penske Ford
  13. Chandler Smith No. 13 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet*
  14. Chase Briscoe No. 14 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
  15. Riley Herbst No. 15 Rick Ware Racing Ford
  16. AJ Allmendinger No. 16 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet
  17. Chris Buescher No. 17 RFK Racing Ford
  18. Martin Truex Jr. No. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
  19. Christopher Bell No. 20 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
  20. Harrison Burton No. 21 Wood Brothers Racing Ford
  21. Joey Logano No. 22 Team Penske Ford
  22. Bubba Wallace No. 23 23XI Racing Toyota
  23. William Byron No. 24 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
  24. Justin Haley No. 31 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet
  25. Michael McDowell No. 34 Front Row Motorsports Ford
  26. Zane Smith No. 36 Front Row Motorsports Ford*
  27. Todd Gilliland No. 38 Front Row Motorsports Ford
  28. Ryan Preece No. 41 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
  29. Noah Gragson No. 42 LEGACY MOTOR CLUB Chevrolet
  30. Erik Jones No. 43 LEGACY MOTOR CLUB Chevrolet
  31. Tyler Reddick No. 45 23XI Racing Toyota
  32. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. No. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing Chevrolet
  33. Alex Bowman No. 48 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
  34. Conor Daly No. 50 The Money Team Racing Chevrolet*
  35. Cody Ware No. 51 Rick Ware Racing Ford
  36. Ty Gibbs No. 54 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
  37. Austin Hill No. 62 Beard Motorsports Chevrolet*
  38. Travis Pastrana No. 67 23XI Racing Toyota*
  39. Ty Dillon No. 77 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet
  40. BJ McLeod No. 78 Live Fast Motorsports Chevrolet
  41. Jimmie Johnson No. 84 LEGACY MOTOR CLUB Chevrolet*
  42. Daniel Suarez No. 99 Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet

* indicates open teams, which are not locked into the Daytona 500 field

The No. 80 Finish Line Motorsports Marketing team was listed on the entry list as a withdrawn entry.