Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

Tri Track, PASS & ACT Teams Set For Saturday Showdown

Seekonk Speedway roars to life for the final time this season Saturday.


hero image for Tri Track, PASS & ACT Teams Set For Saturday Showdown

SEEKONK, Mass. — For the final time in 2021, Seekonk Speedway will roar to life this Saturday, October 23. The Haunted Hundred spectacular returns to the Massachusetts third-mile for another year, but this is definitely the biggest one yet. The stars of the Tri Track Open Modified Series, Pro All Star Series and American-Canadian Tour will all connect at Seekonk, each set to crown their champions as part of the afternoon showcase.

The Tri Track Open Modified Series title fight is nearly decided, as Matt Hirschman will only need to take the green flag in the 100-lap race to clinch his sixth series title. On the ACT front, the tightest battle of the day will come down to two former Pro Stock champions, Ben Rowe and DJ Shaw. Rowe leads Shaw by just one point, meaning every single position on the track will matter, right down to the final lap. In the PASS battle, the series will crown three champions in one day. The PASS North, PASS National and PASS New England South titles are all on the line.

Johnny Clark has a comfortable margin ahead of the field in the PASS North title battle, as he looks for his seventh PASS crown. Derek Griffith will seal the PASS National title, while Shaw looks to win two in one day — leading the New England South by a small margin over Clark.

The entry lists for all three races include some of the top Modified, Pro Stock and Late Model talent from across New England. On the Modified front, Hirschman will be joined by Chase Dowling, three-time NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour champion Justin Bonsignore, six-time Whelen Modified Tour champion Doug Coby, Ron Silk, Ronnie Williams, Anthony Nocella and more. The Seekonk flavor is certainly in the field, as former Seekonk champion Angelo Belsito will return to Modified racing with Kevin Harvie, while Colbey Fournier, a Pro Stock regular at Seekonk, will drive his Modified. Former Seekonk Sport Truck champion Rob Murphy has also filed his entry.

Names like Les Hinckley, Sam Rameau, Kyle Bonsignore, Matt Swanson, Woody Pitkat, Brian Robie and Thompson 300 runner-up Buddy Charette are just some of the other entries. The race is a nine-tire race, with four for practice, four to start the race and one change tire during the feature. Tri Track will also debut a new qualifying format for the Haunted Hundred, eliminating the blind draw used for many years in an effort to take some of the element of luck determining a driver’s day out of the system.

The series will base qualifying starting spots off a final scuff session that will occur on race day. In between practice and heat races, all cars will be required to go over the scales in the reserve order of practice speeds, with the slowest cars first. Teams will be grouped by practice speed and sent out on the track during the scuff session in groups of five. They will then be part of a four-lap green flag session, with the fastest individual lap time from the four-lap session for each car determining the heat race lineup. Once the lineups are set, the top-four from each heat will be inverted to make the starting grid. For the feature, Tri Track will re-draw a number of cars from zero through 12 through a spin of a wheel in front of race fans between consi and feature racing.

There is also a boiling battle set between the ACT Late Model and Pro All Star Series stars against Seekonk regulars, who will look to steal the show. While Rowe and Shaw hope to steal the spotlight with their title battle, Seekonk champion Vinnie Arrenegado looks to defend the home turf along with Josh Hedges, Chase Belcher, Richie Murray, Jacob “Rowdy” Burns and more.

On the PASS side, eight-time Seekonk champion Dave Darling and former track champions Tom Scully Jr., Kenny Spencer, Dylan Estrella and Ryan Kuhn will look to beat the invading stars. In two previous PASS races at Seekonk this year, Johnny Clark won $10,000 in the inaugural Bay State Classic in July, while Shaw was victorious last time out in September.

An optional Friday practice will take place on Friday, October 22, from 12-5 p.m. Pit gates will open at 10 a.m. for teams and overnight hauler parking will be allowed. Camping is not allowed at Seekonk Speedway. On Saturday, pits open at 8 a.m., grandstands open at 11 a.m., and the drop of the green flag for heat racing begins at 1 p.m.

Race day tickets are available in advance at seekonktickets.net or will also be available at the track on the day of the race. Tickets are $30 for adults and $10 for kids ages 6-12, with those five and under free in the grandstands.

For more information about the American-Canadian Tour, contact the ACT offices at (802) 244-6963, media@acttour.com, or visit www.acttour.com. You can also get updates on Facebook and Twitter at @ACTTour.

For technical information concerning all PASS divisions, and for media or marketing questions, please contact passracing@roadrunner.com or visit www.proallstarsseries.com. Don’t forget to “Like” the Pro All Stars Series on Facebook or follow on Twitter @PASSSLM14 to keep up with breaking news as it happens.

For more information on Seekonk Speedway, visit SeekonkSpeedway.com and follow the track on social media via Facebook, Instagram and Twitter for the latest updates. For more information on the Tri Track Open Modified Series, visit tritrackmodifieds.com and follow the series on social media.

-Story by: Kyle Souza / Souza Media
-Photo credit: Seekonk Speedway

ORDERED TIRES: Seekonk Speedway Tri Track Haunted 100:

00 — Justin Bonsignore
06 — Les Hinckley
06R — Sam Rameau
07 — Kyle Bonsignore
2 — Frank LeToile Jr.
3 — Matt Swanson
3CT — Matt Galko
4NH — Tommy Barrett
6 — Woody Pitkat
9 — Chase Dowling
8 — Cam McDermott
10 — Doug Coby
13 — Dylan Izzo
15 — Jake Johnson
F16 — Colbey Fournier
16S — Ron Silk
16M — Joey Doiron
18 — Max Zachem
21 — Angelo Belsito
24 — Justin Brown
25NH — Brian Robie
25 — Ronnie Williams
27 — Kevin Iannarelli
27MA — Derek Robbie
28 — Buddy Charette
44 — Anthony Sesely
50 — Joey Cipriano
50 — Carl Medeiros
52 — Mark Bakaj
55 — Ryan Doucette
60 — Matt Hirschman
75 — Chris Pasteryak
76 — Kirk Alexander
79 — Jon McKennedy
82 — Rob Murphy
92 — Anthony Nocella
93 — George Sherman
99 — Richard Savary
176 — Dana DiMatteo
179 — Anthony Bello