Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

Strong Field Headed to Rattler 250 at South Alabama This Weekend

A field of 35 cars is entered for the $25,000-to-win event, where Ty Majeski will seek a fourth consecutive Rattler win.


hero image for Strong Field Headed to Rattler 250 at South Alabama This Weekend

A field of more than 30 teams heads to South Alabama Speedway this weekend for the 47th Annual Hardee’s Rattler 250, featuring the SRL National Super Late Models.

Naturally, the headlining act on the list is the five-time winner of the event, Ty Majeski. The NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series competitor has won the last three runnings of the Rattler 250, and will be looking to make it four in a row this Sunday.

There will be plenty of star drivers with sights set on ending Majeski’s streak. Former Rattler winners Bubba Pollard and Augie Grill, 2016 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series champion Johnny Sauter, three-time ASA Midwest Tour champion Casey Johnson and 2018 SRL SPEARS Southwest Tour champion Jeremy Doss are among the entrants.

The full entry list can be viewed below.

The Rattler 250 is scheduled for March 17-19, paying $25,000 to the winner. This marks the first year the event has been sanctioned by the SRL National. For those unable to attend, the race will be broadcast for subscribers on RacingAmerica.TV.

Friday evening will see feature action for the Mini-Sportsman, Mini-Cups, Coyotes, Cuplites, and Super Stocks. Saturday night will see features for the Modifieds, Road Runners, and the “Baby Ratter” Pro Late Model 125. Sunday, the focus will turn to the SRL National Super Late Models for 250 laps.

The Rattler


March 16: Watch the Rattler 250, Baby Rattler 125 and More

Mar 16, 2024


1 – Steve Dorer
5J – Casey Johnson
5S – Johnny Sauter
7 – John DeAngelis
08E – Tony Elrod
08N – Nicholas Naugle
9 – Hudson Halder
10 – George Gorham
13 – Brayton Laster
14D – Chris Davidson
14N – Austin Nason
17N – Nick Neri
17T – Zach Telford
18 – Hunter Robbins
20H – Harrison Halder
20L – Jesse Love
22 – Gio Ruggiero
23 – Billy VanMeter
24 – Colin Garrett
26P – Bubba Pollard
28W – Timothy Watson
28D – Dusty Williams
29 – Hunter Wright
33 – Dustin Smith
37 – Michael Goddard
44D – Jeremy Doss
44M – Justin Mondeik
50 – Jett Noland
51F – Jake Finch
55 – Michael Atwell
67 – Colin Allman
69 – Michael Hinde
91 – Ty Majeski
98 – Blaine Rocha
112 – Augie Grill