Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

Stout Entry List of Champions Challenging Slinger in Jerry 'Bear' Priesgen Memorial

40 entries are tackling the high banks of Slinger Super Speedway on Sunday to kick off the 77th year of racing at the Wisconsin quarter-mile.


hero image for Stout Entry List of Champions Challenging Slinger in Jerry 'Bear' Priesgen Memorial

The 18th season for the ASA Midwest Tour and the 77th season of racing for Slinger Super Speedway will get underway on Sunday, April 21st with the Jerry “Bear” Priesgen Memorial presented by Zuern Building 100-lap Super Late Model feature event.

40 entries are expected for this duel season opener for the Tour and the famous high-banked quarter-mile oval.


Defending winner RJ Braun leads the list of former Slinger Speedway track champions on Sunday afternoon. The 2022 track champion will be joined by two six-time track champions Steve Apel and Conrad Morgan. Other former track champions include 2022 winner and 2021 champion Luke Fenhaus, three-time champion Brad “JJ” Mueller, 2011 champion Jeremy Lepak, 2012 champion Dennis Prunty, 2018 super late model and two-time late model track champion Alex Prunty, 2023 late model track champion Jesse Bernhagen, and 2013 late model champion Ryan DeStefano.

Five-time ASA Midwest Tour champion, three-time defending winner of the Slinger Nationals and current NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series competitor Ty Majeski leads a list of past tour champions heading to Slinger, Wisconsin. Defending series champion Gabe Sommers will be back to defend his title. Former ASAMT Rookie of the Year Billy Mohn has also filed an entry.

Three of the seven finalists in the Kulwicki Driver Development program will be in action this Sunday. 2020 Big 8 Series champion and National Short Track Championship winner Max Kahler will be joined by fellow finalist Levon Van Der Geest, 2019 Midwest Truck Series champion and youngest winner ever at The Milwaukee Mile, and recent Icebreaker 100 winner, 15-year-old Ty Fredrickson.

Other former champions and rookie of the year drivers competing at Slinger this Sunday include three-time State Park Speedway champion Justin Mondeik, former TUNDRA series champion Riley Stenjem, former Midwest Truck Series rookie of the year Joe Valento, ARCA Menards Series West champion Derek Kraus, and former Midwest Truck Series rookie of the year James Lynch, and 2018 Wisconsin Challenge Series champion Ryan Farrell.

Along with champions, these super late model hot shoes will be competing at the season opener include: John DeAngelis Jr., Owin Giles, Mitch Haver, Nick Egan, Kody King, Grant Griesbach, Willie Nelson, Jeremy Bentz, Braden Berge, Tom Jasinski, Brad Keith, Jerry Mueller, Rich Loch, Joseph Scholze, Jake Vanoskey, Greg Borchardt and Jonathan Shafer.

On Sunday, April 21st, the track will open for practice at 10am with qualifying underway at 12:05pm following by an autograph session. Racing will get underway at 2pm.

Along with the ASA Midwest Tour/Slinger Super Late Model main event, the Super Beez, Pro Late Models, Slinger Bees and Figure 8’s will also be in action.

Save $5 by buying advance tickets now at slingersuperspeedway.com.

-Story by: Kevin Ramsell, ASA Midwest Tour
-Photo credit: Will Bellamy


0Ryan DeStefano
4Luke Fenhaus
6Owin Giles
7John DeAngelis, Jr.
7Mitch Haver
8Billy Mohn
9Derek Kraus
11Alex Prunty
13Nick Egan
14Kody King
15Gabe Sommers
17Grant Griesbach
17Max Kahler
23Levon VanDerGeest
25Willie Nelson
27Jeremy Bentz
28Braden Berge
28Jesse Bernhagen
30Joe Valento
36Ty Fredrickson
38Jordan Devoy
40Jeremy Lepak
42Dennis Prunty
44Justin Mondeik
45Rich Bickle, Jr.
46Tom Jasinski
47Riley Stenjem
48Brad Keith
49Jerry Mueller
51Steve Apel
55Rich Loch
58Joseph Scholze
76James Lynch
80Ryan Farrell
84Jake Vanoskey
89Brad JJ Mueller
91Jonathan Shafer
91Ty Majeski
92Conrad Morgan
92R.J. Braun
Slinger speedway logo

Watch on RacingAmerica.TV

April 21 - Jerry "Bear" Priesgen Memorial at Slinger

Apr 21, 2024