Southern Super Series Returns to Tri-County Saturday

The race marks the series' second trip to North Carolina.


hero image for Southern Super Series Returns to Tri-County Saturday

Last year, the Southern Super Series made its first ever trip to North Caroilna, taking part in a co-sanctioned event with the CARS Super Late Model Tour at Tri-County Speedway. This year, the Southern Super Series carries the Super Late Model banner in its return to Tri-County.

Heading into Tri-County, Stephen Nasse leads the Southern Super Series points standings. Nasse finished second to Chandler Smith one year ago at Tri-County, and hopes to finish one spot better this weekend.

Just 11 points behind Nasse is Bubba Pollard. Both Nasse and Pollard have a win this season with the Southern Super Series. This will be Pollard’s first trip to Tri-County, coming off a successful showing in the Camping World SRX Series at Five Flags Speedway.

READ MORE: SRX Made 5 Flags, Bubba Pollard Look Like a Million Bucks

The last time we saw the Southern Super Series in action, William Sawalich scored his first career Super Late Model win in the Rumble by the River 125 at Montgomery Motor Speedway. Sawalich will once again be in the field this weekend, looking for back-to-back triumphs.

Along with the SSS standouts such as Pollard, Nasse, Hunter Robbins, Jake Garcia and more, there will be plenty of North Carolina representation on this weekend’s entry list. SSS regular Matt Craig and former SSS winner Carson Kvapil headline the list of home staters for Saturday, joined by Tyler Church, Kodie Conner, Justin Crider, Michael Faulk, Tyler Tanner and Lee Tissot.

A full entry list for Saturday’s Southern Super Series race can be seen below.

The Southern Super Series will be accompanied by the CARS Pro Late Model Tour. Racing will begin at 7 p.m. ET, with both divisions racing for 100 laps at Tri-County.

The Southern Super Series event will be live on RacingAmerica.TV, while the CARS Pro Late Model Tour race will be on CARSTour.TV.

Southern Super Series Entry List

1 – Michael House
7 – Tyler Church
7B – Jackson Boone
7C – Justin Crider
12 – Michael Faulk
18 – Hunter Robbins
24 – William Sawalich
26 – Bubba Pollard
27 – Lee Tissot
28 – Dusty Williams
35 – Carson Kvapil
35G – Jake Garcia
45 – Kodie Conner
50 – Jett Noland
51 – Stephen Nasse
51F – Jake Finch
54 – Matt Craig
65 – Tyler Tanner
69 – Michael Hinde