Northwest Super Late Model Series Release Nine-Race Schedule

The series will visit six venues in the Pacific Northwest.


hero image for Northwest Super Late Model Series Release Nine-Race Schedule

Spokane, WA - The Northwest Super Late Model Series is proud to announce its schedule for the 2022 season, which will visit six different venues in the Pacific Northwest. The nine-race schedule will see the return of most of the 2021 season’s events, in addition to adding an event that has been a tradition for 34 years in the Pacific Northwest. The series will compete on ovals from ¼-mile in length to the ½-mile tri-oval in West Richland, WA for a diverse assortment of tracks throughout the region. The schedule will see the series visit the Wenatchee Valley Super-Oval, South Sound Speedway and Hermiston Raceway twice, with single trips to Stateline Speedway, Magic Valley Speedway and Tri-City Raceway.

The series will launch its ninth season of action at the traditional season opening “Leonard Evans Memorial 150” at the Wenatchee Valley Super-Oval on May 1st. Last season 26 cars appeared at the opener with Haeden Plybon coming home with a hard-fought victory, after a late race pass of Jefferson Racing Rookie-of-the-Year Bryce Bezanson. The ¼-mile speedway will also host the penultimate event of the season with the “Neal Newberry 125” on September 18th. Gracin Raz has won the last two installments of the event, which has been a mainstay on the series since the inaugural 2014 season.

In 2021, Stateline Speedway returned to the series schedule for the first time since 2016. The ¼-mile oval will once again host the “Stateline Speedway 150” on May 14th. 22 Super Late Models made the trek to the Idaho facility in 2021, with Garrett Evans scoring the popular victory over former track champion Haeden Plybon and Idaho 200 winner Braeden Havens.

Round #3 will see the NWSLMS return to the 3/8-mile at South Sound Speedway for the “South Sound 125” on Memorial Day weekend, May 28th. Austin Thom defeated a 21-car field in 2021 which saw home track racer Max Schroeder and Rookie-of-the-Year contender Kole Raz chase him to the finish line. The series will return on August 6th for the South Sound 200, which is traditionally the track’s biggest event of the season. It was formerly known as the Miller 200. Former event winners included Wilbur Bruce (2x), Mike Easley, Ken Armstrong, Bob Presley, Jeff Barkshire, Tom Sweatman, Mike Obrist, Kelly Mann, Tom Moriarity, Kelly Mann (2x), Billy Weber, Dirk Stephens, Parker Stephens (2x), Wade Bland (2x), Alan Cress, and Brittney Zamora. Trenton Moriarity added his name to the list in 2021, defeating a 24-car field.

Just like 2021, the NWSLMS will make the trip to Hermiston Raceway the third weekend of June, for the “Hermiston 125” on the 18th. It will be the first of two trips to Hermiston as the series will return to the challenging 3/8-mile oval on September 4th for the “Atomic 125”. 2021 saw the NWSLMS back at the facility for the first time since its inaugural 2014 season. Haeden Plybon dominated the action in the June event, while Jason Jefferson drove from the back of the field to pick up the Labor Day weekend win over Plybon and 2021 “Idaho 200” winner Corey Allard.

The “Magic Valley Pipe and Steel 150” returns to the schedule for the second consecutive season, after Magic Valley Speedway made its debut on the series schedule in 2021. Track owner and operator Eddie McKean came away with the $5,000 victory in 2021, with Garrett Evans coming home second, emphasizing that “Old Guys Rule”. The NASCAR sanctioned 1/3-mile asphalt oval in Twin Falls, ID, will be the longest trip for most of the series regulars, but should see strong participation from the Southern Idaho teams.

The NWSLMS will wrap up their ninth season at one of the most prestigious events in the Pacific Northwest region’s history. The “Fall Classic”, a tradition at Yakima Speedway, has been moved to the newly reopened Tri-City Raceway at the Red Mountain Event Center in Richland, WA. The “Tri-City 125” will take place on October 1st & 2nd. The 35th annual running, in 2022, has seen plenty of stars in Victory Lane, including three-time winners Garrett Evans and Naima Lang. Pete Harding, Ron Eaton, Tayler Riddle, Owen Riddle, Jason Jefferson, 2019 winner Randy Marshall Jr. and 2021 winner Jason Fraser have also crossed the line first, just to name a few. In all, the Northwest Super Late Model Series has featured championship events in five of the last eight Fall Classics, while also performing race direction in 2021’s version.

With a successful 2021 season in the mirror, the Northwest Super Late Model Series is primed for an even brighter 2022. Beginning on May 1st, at the Wenatchee Valley Super-Oval, and finishing at the Fall Classic at Tri-City Raceway on October 2nd, there are sure to be many memorable moments and great racing throughout the season. Make sure to come out to the track and see the stars of the most prestigious Super Late Model series in the Northwest in action.

2022 NWSLMS Schedule

May 1st - Leonard Evans 150 – Wenatchee Valley Super Oval
May 14th – SLS 125 – State Line Speedway
May 28th - South Sound 125 – South Sound Speedway
June 18th - Hermiston 125 – Hermiston Raceway
July 9th – Magic Valley Pipe & Steel 150 – Magic Valley Speedway
August 6th - South Sound 200 – South Sound Speedway
September 4th – Atomic 125 – Hermiston Raceway
September 18th - Neal Newberry 125 – Wenatchee Valley Super Oval
October 2nd – Tri-City 125 – Tri-City Raceway at RMEC


The Northwest Super Late Model Series is the premier regional touring Super Late Model series in the Northwest. The series has many valued partners including Hoosier Racing Tire, McGunegill Engine Performance, AR Bodies, Leonard Evans Used Car Superstore, Joes Racing Products, Penske Racing Shocks, Five Star Bodies, AFCO/Longacre Racing Products, Wheel Chill, Atomic Screen Printing and Embroidery, Franks Racing Radio, BLP, Jefferson Racing, Driven Racing Oil, Vital Signs, Bassett Wheels, American Racer and The Ti Company. For more information on the series visit or on Facebook and Twitter.