Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

Ryan Moore Takes St. Patrick's 150 Win at Hickory After Butcher & Hopkins Collide

Ryan Moore inherited the lead and took the win in the PASS St. Patrick's 150 at Hickory Motor Speedway after Cole Butcher and Mike Hopkins collided battling for the lead with two laps to go.


hero image for Ryan Moore Takes St. Patrick's 150 Win at Hickory After Butcher & Hopkins Collide

After controversial contact between front-runners Cole Butcher and Mike Hopkins in the closing laps, Ryan Moore picked up the win in the Pro All Stars Series (PASS) St. Patrick’s 150 at Hickory Motor Speedway.

Ryan Moore inherited the win after Butcher and Hopkins made contact battling for the win with two laps to go. Hopkins took the lead with three laps to go, but Butcher and Hopkins made contact with two laps to go exiting turn two.

Hopkins spun into the inside wall on the backstretch, collecting Garrett Hall in the process. Under the caution, Hopkins drove his car towards Butcher’s on the backstretch to express his displeasure with the incident.

Butcher was sent to the rear of the field for his role in the incident, turning the lead over to Ryan Moore.

On the ensuing green-white-checkered restart, Moore held off Gabe Brown to take the win in the first of two 150-lap PASS Super Late Model races on Saturday at Hickory.

Butcher took the from Cory Hall on lap 16 of the race, and led the way for most of the race. However, it was not without pressure from the likes of Cory Hall and Mike Hopkins.

Hall and Hopkins were able to stay within shouting distance of Butcher throughout the race. However, those two drivers made contact while battling side-by-side for second in turn three. Hall received the worst end of the contact, having to pit for repairs under caution with 23 laps to go.

That contact did not deter Hopkins, and he challenged Butcher for the lead in the closing laps before the climactic exchange with two laps to go.

The St. Patrick’s Day 150 is the first of two PASS races at Hickory on Saturday. Click here to purchase your all-access pass and watch the Easter Bunny 150 Saturday afternoon on RacingAmerica.TV.

-Photo credit: Will Bellamy, Racing America


174Ryan Moore151---
247Gabe Brown1510.248
300Jimmy Renfrew1510.498
444Trevor Sanborn1510.856
560D.J. Shaw1511.187
67CTCory Casagrande1511.284
777MAJeremy Sorel1511.997
808Nicholas Naugle1513.822
983Cory Hall1516.126
1053Cole Butcher1517.501
1194Garrett Hall1492 Laps
1290Austin Teras1492 Laps
135Bryan Kruczek1492 Laps
1488Brandon Barker1492 Laps
1573DJoey Doiron1492 Laps
1612Dennis Spencer, Jr.1492 Laps
1721Josh King1492 Laps
1815Mike Hopkins1483 Laps
1924JJ.P. Josiasse1483 Laps
2039Max Cookson13615 Laps
2115KAiden King13120 Laps
2228Ben Rowe10645 Laps
23153Travis Stearns8071 Laps
2412GDerek Griffith7081 Laps
2519Rusty Poland47104 Laps
2652Colby Benjamin10141 Laps
Hickory Speedway Logo


Watch the Easter Bunny 150at Hickory on March 16

Mar 16, 2024