More Than 30 Entries Already Filed for Easter Bunny 150

An armada of PASS competitors are making the trip south to Hickory Motor Speedway.


hero image for More Than 30 Entries Already Filed for Easter Bunny 150

The return of the Pro All Stars Series Super Late Models to Hickory Motor Speedway, along with the doubling of 150-lap races for the 2021 Easter Bunny Weekend brought an armada of race teams south one year ago. With PASS deciding to retain the two-night/twin-150 format for 2022, another armada has been assembled for next week.

As of March 11, there have been 34 entries received for the March 18 & 19 race nights at the historic North Carolina oval.

Defending PASS National champion Derek Griffith will be making his return as he looks to pull off a two-night sweep of the weekend for the second-straight year. Likewise, fellow New Hampshire native and 2016 Oxford 250 winner Wayne Helliwell Jr. will be looking for more Hickory glory after sweeping a pair of feature wins with the American-Canadian Tour in 2021.

A select group of local drivers are also signed up to take on the road trippers, including former Maine, turned North Carolina resident Ryan Moore, and Tyler Church. In addition, former Hickory Motor Speedway track championship runner-up and current NASCAR Cup Series driver William Byron is also on the entry list.


Two-time Easter Bunny 150 winner, multi-time PASS champion, and defending ACT champ Ben Rowe is also heading back to Hickory with the Richard Moody team, and with a brand new for 2022 teammate, former ACT champ Joey Polewarczyk, who is in search of his first Hickory triumph.

Champions from up and down the Eastern Seaboard are sprinkled throughout the entry list. This includes Eddie MacDonald, Gabe Brown, Mike Hopkins, Cole Butcher, Travis Benjamin, Jason Corliss, and five-time PASS North champion DJ Shaw.

See both nights of the PASS Easter Bunny 150s live on Racing America.


09 - Ryan Ripley
09 - John Peters
09 - Jeremy Davis
1 - Kyle DeSouza
1VT - Evan Hallstrom
4 - Ben Rowe
4NH - Joey Polewarczyk
7 - Travis Benjamin
7 - Tyler Church
7CT - Cory Casagrande
7N - Isaac Bevin
10 - Kate Re
12 - Rodney Brooks
12G - Derek Griffith
13 - Austin MacDonald
15 - Mike Hopkins
17MA - Eddie MacDonald
18 - Michael Scorzelli
21 - Joshua King
24 - William Byron
24J - J.P. Josiasse
27NH - Wayne Helliwell, Jr.
29 - Trevor Sanborn
32 - Nick Jenkins
32 - Treyten Lapcevich
42 - Kyle Reid
52M - Jake Matheson
53 - Cole Butcher
60 - D.J. Shaw
61 - Gabe Brown
66VT - Jason Corliss
72 - Ryan Kuhn
74 - Ryan Moore
88 - Brandon Barker
94 - Garrett Hall
96 - Wyatt Alexander