Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

Joe Shear Classic at Madison Boasts Star Studded Entry List

36 drivers have filed entries so far for the Joe Shear Classic at Madison International Speedway on May 7.


hero image for Joe Shear Classic at Madison Boasts Star Studded Entry List

Casey Roderick headlines a stellar list of drivers already entered for the Joe Shear Classic at Madison next Sunday at Madison International Speedway in Oregon, WI.

The Pulaski, MS driver, who won the inaugural ASA STARS National Tour event at Five Flags back on March 11, is one of 36 drivers to have filed entries so far for round two of the new pavement Super Late Model series. By virtue of his March 11 win in Pensacola, Roderick will come to Madison as the series points leader on May 7. In addition to claiming the checkered flag at the conclusion of the Sunshine State 200, Roderick also earned points for winning two stages, and bonus points for leading the most laps. The ASA STARS National Tour is offering a $100,000 point fund – with $25,000 going to the championship team, and an additional $5,000 bonus to the champion driver.

The Joe Shear Classic will be Roderick’s third appearance in Wisconsin (2021 WIR, 2019 Milwaukee). He is a former champion of the ASA Southern Super Series, and recently won the World Series of Asphalt championship at New Smyrna Speedway (FL) during Speedweeks in February.

Joining Roderick on the entry list include past Joe Shear Classic winners Bubba Pollard, Andrew Morrissey, Ty Majeski, Dan Fredrickson Johnny Sauter, and Austin Nason. The current entry list can be viewed by clicking here.

The Joe Shear Classic 200 will mark race two of the inaugural ASA STARS National Tour schedule, set for 2:00PM CT on Sunday, May 7. Advance tickets are available by visiting the track website at misracing.com/tickets, or at the track office during regular business hours. Madison International Speedway is located ten minutes south of Madison, on Sunrise Road off of Highway 51 between Oregon and Stoughton.

The Joe Shear Classic will be live-streamed on Racing America, MidwestTour.tv and TRACKTV.com. MAVTV will air the event on a tape-delayed basis.

The ASA STARS National Tour opened the ten race, six-state schedule at Five Flags Speedway in Pensacola, FL on March 11. Georgia racer Casey Roderick won the Sunshine State 200.

For the full ASA STARS National Tour schedule, plus Super Late Model rules and other information, please visit the series website at starsnationaltour.com, or be sure to follow the series on social media (Facebook: STARS National Series | Twitter: @racewithstars | IG: @starsnational).

ASA STARS National Tour
The ASA STARS National Tour debuted in March of 2023 for Super Late Model racing in America. Announced last October, many of the best drivers in America will compete in the ten-race national tour with a minimum $100,000 point fund. The championship team will be guaranteed $25,000.

The ASA STARS National Tour is made up of three races from each of the regional pavement Super Late Model Series under the Track Enterprises banner; the ASA CRA Super Series, the ASA Midwest Tour and the ASA Southern Super Series.

The Team Construction Winner’s Circle program has been announced as a part of the ASA STARS National Tour for licensed drivers/teams with perfect attendance. The program provides additional financial incentives to those teams who support the Series, thanks to Team Construction.

Track Enterprises, a Racing Promotions Company based in Illinois, will operate the ASA STARS National Tour. It announced the acquisition of the CRA sanctioning body in January and followed that up with the purchase of the Midwest Tour in July. In October, Track Enterprises President, Bob Sargent announced a partnership with the Southern Super Series which set the table for the formation of the ASA STARS National Tour.


2 - Michael Bilderback
4 - Luke Fenhaus
5 - Johnny Sauter
7 - John DeAngelis
7 - Paul Shafer
8 - Billy Mohn
9 - Derek Kraus
11 - Bobby Kendall
14 - Austin Nason
16 - Jacob Gomes
17 - Max Kahler
18 - Casey Roderick
22 - Gio Ruggiero
23 - Levon Van Der Geest
23 - Billy VanMeter
25 - Jeff Storm
26 - Bubba Pollard
28 - Cole Butcher
32 - Jonathan Eilen
33 - Albert Francis
39 - Andrew Morrisey
44 - Justin Mondeik
47 - Dakota Stroup
50 - Kyle Crump
51 - Steve Apel
51 - Stephen Nasse
52 - Ricky Baker
69 - Dan Fredrickson
72 - Jacob Goede
73 - Joe Vinachi
79 - Barrett Polhemus
87 - Brent Edmunds
91 - Ty Majeski
92 - R.J. Braun
95 - Harley Jankowski
98 - Jordan Devoy

-ASA STARS National Series Release
-Photo credit: Koty Geyer/Racing America

STARS logo TM 300


November 5 - All American 400 - Streaming Live on Racing America

Nov 5, 2023