Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

Grant Enfinger Wins ASA STARS National Tour LCQ, Tyler Tanner Grabs Final Transfer Spot

Tanner narrowly beat John Bolen for the sixth and final transfer position for Wednesday's ECMD 150.


hero image for Grant Enfinger Wins ASA STARS National Tour LCQ, Tyler Tanner Grabs Final Transfer Spot

Grant Enfinger recently celebrated his eighth-career NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series victory at Kansas Speedway, but the Alabama native was forced to race in Wednesday's Last Chance Qualifier to make the ASA STARS National Tour ECMD 150 at North Wilkesboro.

Enfinger held off Hudson Halder by nearly a full second to score the victory and advance to the night's main event.

Halder was followed across the line by Derek Kraus, Billy VanMeter and Blaine Rocha, who rounded out the top-five finishers.

With the top six drivers advancing to the main event, the battle was on for final transfer spot. Tyler Tanner's No. 65 Toyota was able to edge John Bolen's No. 2J Toyota by just 0.081 seconds to advance.

The final four spots in the field were filled by four provisionals, two coming from the Southern Super Series and two from the National Tour. Those provisionals went to Ty Majeski in the No. 91 Ford, Austin Nason in the No. 14 Ford, Jett Noland in the No. 50 Chevrolet, and Michael Hinde in the No. 69 Toyota.

With qualifying rained out on Tuesday, the top 22 drivers were set by combined practice speeds. NASCAR Cup Series drivers Daniel Suarez and William Byron will lead the field to the green flag, followed by Chase Elliott and Bubba Pollard.

Among those missing the show and heading home early include Bolen, Augie Grill, Dakota Stroup, Ryan Strimka, Dylan Caldwell, Dustin Smith, Rich Clouser, Kodie Conner, NASCAR Cup Series driver Erik Jones, Johnny Sauter, Ryan Moore, Hunter Robbins, Dusty Williams, Candler Smith, Tony Elrod, Dylan Garner, and Harrison Halder.

Photo courtesy Will Bellamy, Racing America

RA Icon


Sign-up for our free NASCAR & Grassroots racing newsletter...