Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

Gabe Brown Takes Photo Finish with PASS at White Mountain

Gabe Brown and D.J. Shaw battled to the finish of the Pro All Stars Series event.


hero image for Gabe Brown Takes Photo Finish with PASS at White Mountain

NOTE: D.J. Shaw has been declared the official winner of this event by PASS officials after further review and inspection.

READ MORE: Shaw Declared Winner of PASS at White Mountain, Brown Placed Second

Gabe Brown and D.J. Shaw live close to each other, both hailing from Center Conway, New Hampshire. They finished even closer together at White Mountain Motorsports Park Saturday.

Racing door-to-door to the finish of the Pro All Stars Series (PASS) Super Late Model feature at White Mountain, Brown finished ahead of Shaw by 0.003 seconds in a photo finish.

"I drove it as hard as I could and used him as much as I could," said Brown in victory lane. "I think he knew why I did it. That's all fun and games, I've got bragging rights this weekend."

A three-lap shootout decided the race, with Brown restarting to the outside of Shaw. Brown cleared Shaw on the first lap, but Shaw was able to draw back underneath Brown to muster a final charge over the last lap and a half.

In the end, that charge came up just a hair short, and Brown stood victorious.

"These cars were just so good," said Brown. "Me and D.J. worked so hard for everything we've done. It's showing. We're winning everywhere from Oxford to White Mountain."

Ryan Kuhn finished third, with Wayne Helliwell, Jr. and Eddie MacDonald rounded out the top five. With Kuhn and MacDonald both finishing in the top five, their close fight for the PASS championship rages on, while Johnny Clark lost ground. Clark was in contention for the victory, but an issue late in the race relegated him to a 15th place finish.

Unofficial Results - PASS at White Mountain

1. Gabe Brown
2. D.J. Shaw
3. Ryan Kuhn
4. Wayne Helliwell, Jr.
5. Eddie MacDonald
6. Jeremy Davis
7. Max Cookson
8. Jake Matheson
9. Bobby Therrien
10. Ben Rowe
11. Kate Re
12. Mike Scorzelli
13. Dennis Spencer, Jr.
14. Brian Whalley
15. Johnny Clark
16. Corey Bubar
17. Craig Weinstein
18. Tyler Cahoon
19. Isaac Bevin
20. Jimmy Renfrew, Jr.
21. Calvin Rose, Jr.
22. Sammy Gooden
23. Ryan Green
24. Trevor Sanborn
25. Dan Winter
26. Ryan Robbins
27. Dillon Moltz
28. Jamie Wright
29. Joe Pastore
30. Mike Mayberry
DNS. Joey Polewarczyk
DNS. Mark Patten

-Photo credit: Pro All Stars Series