Entry List Unveiled for Super Late Model Racing's Return to Mobile

Saturday's SRL National event will be the first SLM race at Mobile since 2018.


hero image for Entry List Unveiled for Super Late Model Racing's Return to Mobile

The next stop on the SRL National Super Late Model Tour comes this weekend at Mobile International Speedway. Nearly 20 cars will be on hand for the first Super Late Model event at the Alabama facility since 2018.

A collection of drivers with major Late Model wins at Mobile are all on the entry list for Saturday’s race. Bubba Pollard, Donnie Wilson and Johanna Robbins, all winners of the track’s Lee Fields Memorial event, have filed entries for the Davidson Electric 125 presented by Earnest Performance. Pollard boasts a particularly impressive Mobile resume, with 19 Late Model wins at the half-mile according to The Third Turn.

The Lee Fields Memorial returned in 2021 as a Pro Late Model event. Max Calles took the checkered flag in that event and will be looking to match that success in a Super Late Model this weekend.

Other notables on the entry list include Jake Finch, Chris Davidson, John Bolen, Hunter Wright and Michael Atwell.

A full entry list for the event can be viewed below.

Saturday's race marks the fourth event for the SRL National series in 2022. Ty Majeski won the first race of the season at Citrus County Speedway in Florida. NASCAR Cup Series competitor William Byron won Money in the Bank at Berlin Raceway, while Evan Shotko defended home turf in SRL's return for the Battle at Berlin 250.

SRL teams will be able to practice at Mobile on Friday before Saturday’s race day. There will be a final practice at 3 p.m. CT. Qualifying will take place at 6:30 p.m. CT, with racing at 7:30 p.m. CT.

Click here to see a full schedule for the SRL National weekend at Mobile.

Entry List - Davidson Electric 125 presented by Earnest Performance

2B - John Bolen
2W - Donnie Wilson
4 - Elliott Massey
10 - Johanna Robbins
14 - Chris Davidson
17 - Nick Neri
18 - Ryan Paul
26 - Bubba Pollard
29W - Hunter Wright
29T - Trent Williams
33 - Dustin Smith
51A - Michael Atwell
51F - Jake Finch
51W - Timothy Watson
57 - Zach Telford
133 - Steven Davis
147 - Ethan Barker
148 - Max Calles