Entry Form Available for ASA/CRA Super Series Twin 50s at IRP

Each 50-lap feature will pay $5,000 as the Super Late Models take part in the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series weekend at Indianapolis Raceway Park.


hero image for Entry Form Available for ASA/CRA Super Series Twin 50s at IRP

Nashville, TN - Officials with Champion Racing Association and Lucas Oil Indianapolis Raceway Park (IRP) have released the entry form for the ASA/CRA Super Series Powered by JEGS Circle City Twin 50s on Saturday, August 12th. The Twin 50s, held alongside a pair of National Pavement Midget Championship 25-lap main events known as Twin 25s, will boast $5,000 each to win and $300 each to start. Plus, standard event and contingency awards apply to each 50-lap event.

As part of Lucas Oil IRP’s NASCAR weekend, the ASA/CRA Super Series expects to draw fans and drivers from all walks of the racing community. Last season, the ASA/CRA Super Series saw Erik Jones and William Byron put on a classic show at IRP as they battled nearly all 100 laps for the win before Jones found his way to Victory Lane. This season, a unique format brings a new challenge and exciting opportunity for the Super Series Field.

Single-car qualifying will set the starting line-up for the first 50-lap main event. Then, an invert (to be determined) will help set the line-up for the second 50-lap race. Teams will use the same set of Hoosier Racing Tires in Race Two as was used in Race One, pending any approved flat tires. In addition to the two separate cash-paying races, both 50-lap contests will award Championship Points toward the ASA/CRA Super Series Championship Points Standings, currently paced by ASA STARS National Tour winner at Hickory Motor Speedway, Gio Ruggiero.

Champion Racing Association’s history with Lucas Oil IRP is deeply rooted, back to the inaugural season of Super Series racing. Kenny Tweedy grabbed the first-ever win at the facility sanctioned by CRA. Since then, names like Junior Hanley, Scott Hantz, Ross Kenseth, Brian Campbell, Kyle Busch, Daniel Hemric, John Hunter Nemechek, Bubba Pollard, and most recently, Erik Jones have collected CRA wins at IRP.

For more information, including ticket info, gate times, schedule of events and more, stay connected to www.CRA-Racing.com. Find CRA: Champion Racing Association on Facebook and Follow @CRARacing on Twitter.

- Story: Zach Hiser/Champion Racing Association