Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

Doiron, Brackett Win Pro All Stars Series Races During Oxford Plains Doubleheader

Multi-time Oxford Plains Speedway track champion Tim Brackett scored his first career PASS Super Late Model win as part of the doubleheader on Sunday.


hero image for Doiron, Brackett Win Pro All Stars Series Races During Oxford Plains Doubleheader

The Pro All Stars Series (PASS) Super Late Models contested a doubleheader on Sunday at Oxford Plains Speedway. The second race made a first-time PASS winner out of a hometown hero.

Tim Brackett, a three-time Super Late Model champion at Oxford Plains with 57 career feature wins at the Maine track, took the checkered flag in the Mid-Coast Excavation 150. He took the lead on lap 91 when the first race's winners, Joey Doiron, fell off the pace from the top spot.

Brackett finished second in Saturday's Oxford Championship Series Super Late Model feature, but even that couldn't prepare the 62-year-old driver for Sunday's victory.

“I never expected this. I expected we’d go good and win a Saturday night race, hopefully get a top-five in a PASS race. This is just unbelievable.”

Brackett held off D.J. Shaw for his first PASS victory, going against one of the series' winningest drivers.

“Try not to spin the tires," recounted Brackett. "I saw D.J. back there. I knew if I messed up much, he’d be right there.”

Before the disappointment in the second 150-lapper, Doiron went to victory lane as the winner of the make-up race for the Stearns & Daughters 150. Doiron took the lead from Shaw on the 60th circuit of that race.

“We found something here a couple of weeks ago, and we’re building on it," said Doiron. "I felt like we had a good car when it rained out here and didn’t get to show it. We spent the Friday before up here and made some big gains.”

Shaw settled for fifth in the first race before finishing runner-up to Brackett in race two.

“We’re close. We’re right there," said Shaw. "It’s just one of those days. We started on the pole and finished fifth in the first one, started sixth and finished second in the next one. We didn’t have a winning car either race and probably finished where we deserved to.

“I hate the misfortune for Joey [Doiron], but if anybody was going to capitalize, there’s not a sad person here that Timmy Brackett just won.”

The next stop for the Pro All Stars Series is Star Speedway in Epping, New Hampshire. The American-Canadian Tour, PASS Modifieds and Northeast Supermodified Series will also be part of the festivities.

Saturday, June 29 will be Spencer Group Paving Night at Oxford Plains Speedway. The Oxford Championship Series will be in action for one last time ahead of the All That's Metal Celebration of America 300.

-Photo credit: Oriana Lovell/O.L. Photos

173DJoey Doiron150---
244Trevor Sanborn1500.456
3444Derek Griffith1503.340
494Garrett Hall1503.897
560SD.J. Shaw1504.320
612XCorey Bubar1506.948
747Gabe Brown1509.191
839Max Cookson1509.590
912SDennis Spencer1509.801
1029TAustin Teras1509.832
11153Travis Stearns15010.061
125MDillon Moltz15011.421
1332BBrandon Barker15015.031
141VBrandon Varney15015.756
1524Mike Rowe15016.151
1660BTim Brackett1491 Lap
1714SJosh St. Clair1491 Lap
185RBen Rowe1491 Lap
1932JNick Jenkins1491 Lap
2054Johnny Clark1482 Laps
2193Ryan Green1482 Laps
2232CTThomas Abele, Jr.1473 Laps
2314Scott McDaniel1473 Laps
2419Rusty Poland1464 Laps
2500Jeremie Whorff1455 Laps
2618SMichael Scorzelli13515 Laps
275KBryan Kruczek12723 Laps
2807Nick Calvert9357 Laps
160BTim Brackett150---
260SD.J. Shaw1500.618
35MDillon Moltz1504.774
45Ben Rowe1506.267
594Garrett Hall15010.823
6444Derek Griffith15011.085
747Gabe Brown15011.525
854Johnny Clark15015.089
912SDennis Spencer15015.737
101VBrandon Varney15016.606
1109Sylas Ripley1491 Lap
12153Travis Stearns1491 Lap
1332CtThomas Abele, Jr.1482 Laps
1414SJosh St. Clair1482 Laps
1599Craig Slaunwhite1482 Laps
1601Jet Decker1482 Laps
1712XCorey Bubar1482 Laps
1829TAustin Teras1473 Laps
195KBryan Kruczek1464 Laps
2018SMichael Scorzelli13812 Laps
2141Tracy Gordon12327 Laps
2200Jeremie Whorff11040 Laps
2373DJoey Doiron9169 Laps
2419Rusty Poland6783 Laps
2507Nick Calvert5298 Laps
2644Trevor Sanborn15135 Laps
2761T.J. Brackett4146 Laps
2838Garrett Lamb3147 Laps
2993Ryan Green3147 Laps
3032JNick Jenkins2148 Laps
RA Icon


Sign-up for our free NASCAR & Grassroots racing newsletter...