Byron Headlines First Look at the Clyde Hart Memorial Entry List

William Byron looks to defend his crown in the Clyde Hart Memorial at New Smyrna, now part of the ASA Southern Super Series.


hero image for Byron Headlines First Look at the Clyde Hart Memorial Entry List

ASA Southern Super Series officials released the preliminary entry list for the Clyde Hart Memorial Saturday evening, setting the stage for the series' points-paying season opener on Tuesday.

William Byron will make another Super Late Model as part of the event. One year ago, Byron won two races during the World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing, both the Clyde Hart Memorial and the Orange Blossom 100.

Two other former Clyde Hart Memorial winners, Stephen Nasse and Brad May, are also entered for the event. May is a multi-time New Smyrna Speedway track champion and won the Southern Super Series' last race at New Smyrna one year ago.

Other notables currently on the entry list include Southern Super Series champions Hunter Robbins, Bubba Pollard and Casey Roderick, as well as 2022 World Series Pro Late Model champion Michael Hinde.

The full entry list can be viewed below.

More entries are expected on race day, with several competitors expressing their plans to compete in the event while at New Smyrna Speedway for the World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing.


08 - Tony Elrod
08 - Nicholas Naugle
2 - William Sawalich
5 - Johnny Sauter
7 - Justin Crider
9 - Brad May
12 - Derek Griffith
15 - Gabe Sommers
18 - Hunter Robbins
18 - Brandon Short
22 - Gio Ruggiero
23 - Billy VanMeter
24 - William Byron
26 - Bubba Pollard
28 - Timothy Watson
28 - Connor Mosack
44 - Conner Jones
50 - Jett Noland
51 - Jake Finch
51 - Stephen Nasse
54 - Tommy Catalano
54 - Matt Craig
69 - Michael Hinde
76 - James Lynch
79 - Kyle Bryant
81 - Casey Roderick
112 - Steve Weaver

RA Icon


Sign-up for our free newsletter and join our growing racing community...