Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

Brenden Queen Blasts to CARS Late Model Stock Tour Victory at North Wilkesboro

The Lee Pulliam Performance driver dominated the late stages of the Window World 125 at North Wilkesboro, beating Ryan Millington by nearly five seconds.


hero image for Brenden Queen Blasts to CARS Late Model Stock Tour Victory at North Wilkesboro

Brenden "Butterbean" Queen is officially a winner at North Wilkesboro Speedway.

After winning the pole for Wednesday's CARS Late Model Stock Tour event by more than a quarter of a second, the Chesapeake, Virginia-native dominated the late portion of the Window World 125 to score his second CARS Tour victory.

Taking on a pair of right-side tires during the third and final scheduled caution of the evening, Queen made quick work of the drivers that stayed on the track, passing Ryan Millington for the lead with about 25 laps to go.

The Lee Pulliam Performance driver then put an absolute beating on the stacked field of Late Model Stock Cars, pulling to a 4.783-second advantage over second-place finisher Ryan Millington, who stayed out under the final scheduled caution of Wednesday's 125-lap contest.

After sustaining minor damage in a multi-car accident on Lap 30, Jared Fryar rebounded to score a third-place result, while Connor Hall and Kaden Honeycutt, both regulars in the CARS Late Model Stock Tour, completed the top-five.

Layne Riggs, who utilized an alternate strategy to take the lead for much of the race's middle portion, would come home in sixth-place, with Chad McCumbee racing up to seventh-place in the closing stint of the event.

A streak of four top-two finishes to start the season for Carson Kvapil came to an end at North Wilkesboro Speedway on Wednesday, finishing eighth after a bold strategy play gained the JR Motorsports driver track position late in the event.

Mirroring his performance from North Wilkesboro in August 2022, Zack Miracle was able to make another incredible run through the pack to score a ninth-place result, after starting outside the top-25.

Chase Briscoe, piloting a third entry for Chad Bryant Racing, was the only active NASCAR Cup Series driver to secure a top-10 result in Wednesday's race, bringing his No. 5 Rush Truck Centers Ford Mustang home in tenth, after running as high as second.

Kevin Harvick and Brad Keselowski trailed Briscoe, finishing 11th and 12th in Wednesday's 125-lap event, albeit more than 10 seconds behind eventual winner Brenden Queen.

Daniel Suarez, running his first of two scheduled events on Wednesday, finished 15th after sustaining significant damage to the nose of his No. 99 R&S Race Cars entry. Despite the damage, the Trackhouse Racing driver maintained solid pace.

Much like Suarez, Dale Earnhardt, Jr. sustained significant damage to the nose of his No. 3 Sun Drop Chevrolet, which ultimately hurt the performance of his JR Motorsports entry throughout the remainder of the event.

The nose damage to both Suarez and Earnhardt came as a result of a multi-car accident on the frontstretch, which took William Sawalich, Mini Tyrrell, Chase Burrow, Landon Pembelton, Deac McCaskill, Connor Zilisch, and Andrew Grady out of the event.

After the halfway point of the event, Jacob Heafner became the eighth driver to retire from the Window World 125 prematurely, due to an accident, after contact from Mason Diaz sent the No. 95 into the turn one wall.

As a result of 'avoidable contact', Diaz would be sent to the tail-end of the lead-lap, forcing the Chad Bryant Racing competitor to mount a late-race charge. With 30 green flag laps to rebound, Diaz would score a 13th-place finish.

Tri-County Speedway will be the next stop for the CARS Late Model Tour, as the series contests its sixth event of 2023 on Saturday, May 27.

Full Race Results

PosNo.DriverLapsDiffBest Lap
103Brenden Queen125--19.850
215Ryan Millington1254.78320.162
314Jared Fryar1255.07319.965
477Connor Hall1256.56820.137
510Kaden Honeycutt1256.87220.110
699Layne Riggs1257.89920.382
716Chad McCumbee1258.51820.363
88Carson Kvapil1259.41020.060
932Zack Miracle1259.46020.289
105Chase Briscoe1259.63320.443
1162Kevin Harvick12512.12320.463
126KBrad Keselowski12513.11120.588
1324Mason Diaz12513.37720.440
1404Ronnie Bassett Jr.12514.48820.348
1599sDaniel Suarez12514.84820.298
163Dale Earnhardt Jr.12515.60820.244
1744Conner Jones12516.38820.146
182Brandon Pierce12516.76220.425
1928CRoss Chastain12517.33520.601
2067Cameron Bolin12517.53920.569
2122Landon Huffman12517.74120.664
2242Carson Brown12519.14720.746
2387Tate Fogleman12520.03120.719
2498Tyler Ankrum1241 lap20.817
2597AJason Kitzmiller1241 lap20.857
264Dylon Wilson1223 laps20.470
275BBryant Barnhill1223 laps20.731
286Bobby McCarty1169 laps20.143
2920Josh Dickens11312 laps20.422
3095Jacob Heafner9629 laps20.463
3143William Sawalich3095 laps20.436
3281Mini Tyrrell3096 laps20.092
338bChase Burrow3097 laps20.455
340Landon Pembelton3098 laps20.624
3508Deac McCaskill3099 laps20.636
3657Connor Zilisch30100 laps20.723
371Andrew Grady30101 laps20.686
RA Icon


Sign-up for our free NASCAR & Grassroots racing newsletter...