Upcoming Events on

RATV white
Full Schedule

ASA STARS National Tour Forced To Cut Off Entries For ECMD 150 at North Wilkesboro

The entry list has ballooned to more than 50 teams, forcing ASA officials to cut off entries for the event.


hero image for ASA STARS National Tour Forced To Cut Off Entries For ECMD 150 at North Wilkesboro

Officials from the ASA STARS National Tour, ASA Southern Super Series, and North Wilkesboro Speedway have announced that the series will not be able to accept any additional entries for the ECMD 150 this coming Tuesday.

The entry list has ballooned to more than 50 teams, forcing ASA officials to cut off entries for the event. A combination of space and time, or more accurately the lack thereof, has been given as the reason to stop accepting entries.

“It’s a problem,” commented Bob Sargent, ASA STARS National Tour. “It might seem like a great problem to have, but neither the ASA STARS National Tour nor North Wilkesboro Speedway is in the business of telling race teams not to come.”

Participant interest in the first-year ASA STARS National Tour started strong at Five Flags Speedway in Pensacola back in March (38 Entries) and grew last week at Madison (WI) International Speedway (42 Entries). Series officials knew that the North Wilkesboro Speedway race would be an attractive event on the schedule. The ECMD 150 is event three of ten on the ASA STARS National Tour schedule

Click here for the entry list.

Single-day general admission tickets for the May 16 ASA Stars ECMD 150 are $30 and available at www.northwilkesborospeedway.com. Children six and under are admitted free. Advance parking is also available for purchase online. Fans can connect with North Wilkesboro Speedway and get the latest news regarding NASCAR All-Star week and North Wilkesboro Speedway by following on Twitter and Instagram or becoming a Facebook fan.

The ASA STARS National Tour opened the ten race, six-state schedule at Five Flags Speedway in Pensacola, FL on March 11. Georgia racer Casey Roderick won the Sunshine State 200.

For the full ASA STARS National Tour schedule, plus Super Late Model rules and other information, please visit the series website at starsnationaltour.com, or be sure to follow the series on social media (Facebook: STARS National Series | Twitter: @racewithstars | IG: @starsnational).

ASA STARS National Tour
The ASA STARS National Tour debuted in March of 2023 for Super Late Model racing in America. Announced last October, many of the best drivers in America will compete in the ten-race national tour with a minimum $100,000 point fund. The championship team will be guaranteed $25,000.

The ASA STARS National Tour is made up of three races from each of the regional pavement Super Late Model Series under the Track Enterprises banner; the ASA CRA Super Series, the ASA Midwest Tour and the ASA Southern Super Series.

The Team Construction Winner’s Circle program has been announced as a part of the ASA STARS National Tour for licensed drivers/teams with perfect attendance. The program provides additional financial incentives to those teams who support the Series, thanks to Team Construction.

Track Enterprises, a Racing Promotions Company based in Illinois, will operate the ASA STARS National Tour. It announced the acquisition of the CRA sanctioning body in January and followed that up with the purchase of the Midwest Tour in July. In October, Track Enterprises President, Bob Sargent announced a partnership with the Southern Super Series which set the table for the formation of the ASA STARS National Tour.


08 - Tony Elrod
2 - Michael Bilderback
2 - John Bolen
2 - William Sawalich
4 - Erik Jones
5 - Johnny Sauter
7 - Jackson Boone
7 - Justin Crider
7 - Derek Thorn
9 - Chase Elliott
9 - Hudson Halder
9 - Derek Kraus
12 - Derek Grifith
14 - Carson Hocevar
14 - Austin Nason
18 - Hunter Robbins
18 - Casey Roderick
20 - Harrison Halder
22 - Gio Ruggiero
22 - Sammy Smith
23 - Billy Van Meter
24 - Dylan Caldwell
24 - Mason Diaz
26 - Chandler Smith
26 - Bubba Pollard
28 - Cole Butcher
28 - Jared Irvan
28 - Dusty Williams
30 - Noah Gragson
32 - Grant Enfinger
33 - Albert Francis
33 - Dustin Smith
35 - Caden Kvapil
36 - Dan Fredrickson
44 - Jeremy Doss
44 - Conner Jones
45 - Kodie Conner
47 - Dakota Stroup
50 - Jett Noland
51 - Jake Finch
51 - Stephen Nasse
54 - Matt Craig
58 - John Coffman
58 - Rich Clouser
65 - Tyler Tanner
69 - Michael Hinde
74 - Ryan Moore
90 - Ross Strmiska
91 - Ty Majeski
97 - Dylan Garner
98 - Blaine Rocha
99 - Daniel Suarez
112 - Augie Grill
TBA - TBA (Anthony Campi Racing)

-ASA STARS National Tour Press Release
-Photo credit: Will Bellamy/Racing America